Liebster Award Round Two!

Liebster Award

I am very pleased to say that I have been nominated for my second Liebster Award! I was nominated by Liz from The Bronzed Doll who writes about make up and nails! Go check her out!

The rules for this award are:

  1. You must answer all questions that are given to you
  2. Must link back to the person that nominated you
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers
  4. Provide nominees with 11 questions of your choice
  5. Cannot nominate the person who nominated you
  6. Must inform nominees of your nomination
  7. Provide nominees with a link to your post for more info

Here’s Liz’s questions:

How old are you and where are you from?

I’m 21 and I’m from Milton Keynes in the UK.

Who/what inspired you to blog and how did you come up with your blog name?

I got into reading blogs quite a lot in January and thought to myself ‘I could do that’. It took me until finishing uni in May to put myself out there and give it a shot.

My blog name’s really unimaginative. It’s my twitter handle, except wordpress doesn’t let you put an underscore in. Rach_Wat is short for my name.

What are your favorite blog posts to read? What are your favorite blog posts to write?

My favourite blogger when starting out was Amy Valentine, but now I prefer smaller blogs that aren’t always going on about premium products. I can’t afford to buy premium products all the time so I’d rather read about things I’m interested in getting myself. Especially beauty reviews and wishlists, which is why I write them so much.

What camera do you use to take pictures and what program do you use to edit them?

I use my phone. I have an iPhone 4S so it’s not the best and the lighting in my room is bad so I often feel like my photos are substandard. I edit a lot of them using Photoshop CS5 to boost the brightness/contrast and saturation to help them pop.

What is your holy grail product and how did you come across it? Why do you like it?

I don’t even need to mention it any more do I? You can read about it here.

What is your go to makeup look?

Subtle blusher, nude eyeshadow, far too much eyeliner (heavy cat eye and usually waterline), lots of volumising mascara and a nude lip.

Name your favorite makeup or beauty brand. What is your favourite product from that brand and why is that brand your favourite?

Seventeen, it’s a Boots own-brand and is the teenage, cheaper version of No 7. I think companies have a lot of comparable products across their brands and we all know how popular No 7 is. I think it offers good value for money and the products are great. It’s hard to pick my favourite out of the Va Va Voom mascara and High Drama Liquid Eyeliner, both are currently in my make up bag and I will repurchase them when they run out.

Who is your makeup and style icon and explain why.

I’m more than a bit in love with Kat Dennings, for many many reasons, but I love that she’s so naturally curvy, her attitude and just well everything. I don’t think there’s anyone whose look I try and copy though.

Would you either go makeup less or not have your hair styled for a month? Why?

I think I’d rather not have my hair styled so long as I could still dye it. Although I would get really annoyed at my fringe not staying in place… This is tough.

What is your worst beauty habit?

I pick at my nails. I know it damages them and I get annoyed when they break, but I always pick off snaggy bits if I’m out. I wrote some confessions a little while ago if you want to know all my bad habits! Read it here.

If you could share one bit of advice to your 16 year old self what would it be and why.

Keep working at it, you’ll get there.

This advice still applies as I’ve not yet achieved my goal of getting a graduate job, but I have achieved other goals along the way because I persevered through the good times and the bad.

And now to break the rules.

I’ve done quite a few tag and awards posts in the last few months and I think it can be difficult not to keep nominating the same people, especially when there’s restrictions on the number of followers they have to have or something. I do appreciate being nominated and I know it’s really nice to get that message through saying, but I don’t know who I could nominate who I haven’t nominated in the other posts I’ve done recently. Therefore, I nominate you for reading this. You deserve it, even if I haven’t discovered your blog yet! (Leave me a link?) I think Liz came up with a really great set of questions that make you give some nice in depth answers, so I think you could do those, or you can do the questions I set on my previous Liebster Award post.

Here’s the questions:

  1. Do you have a set beauty routine that you stick to daily?
  2. Pick one: Eyeshadow or eyeliner?
  3. What’s your favourite clothing brand?
  4. Are leggings trousers?
  5. Most recent purchase?
  6. What’s your favourite jewellery item?
  7. What’s the best gift you’ve ever received?
  8. If you could go anywhere in the world, money no object, where would you go?
  9. What are you currently reading or watching?
  10. Disney or Pixar? Why?
  11. What’s the most played song on your iTunes?

I hope you enjoyed the post, even though I cheated at the end! But rules are made to be broken right? Check back tomorrow to see how I got on with my first week of using sulphate free shampoo!

 

 

8 responses to “Liebster Award Round Two!

  1. Why Congratulations Miss Rachwat on your nomination! I’m going to grab a cup of coffee and enjoy reading through your answers :)

    Like

  2. Haha why thank you I will! You have been nominated for a handful of awards lately (bravo!), so I plan to read through your posts and see how I can work towards being part of an award in the future. Any tips or advice would be greatly welcomed.

    Like

    • Aw thanks! I just try to write my honest opinions about the products I’m interested in and I try to reply to every comment and be active about reading, liking and commenting on people’s posts. There’s a few people who I’ve made friends with on here now who like to nominate me :) x

      Like

  3. Brilliant Advice, thanks for taking the time to walk me through it all :)

    Like

Leave a comment