Mini Beauty Haul

Mini Beauty Haul

What did I say last week about cutting back on spending and trying to use up what I have? And here I am with another haul post! Although I do think I have been really quite restrained with my spending so far this month.

IMG_2346

Aussie Miracle Dry Shampoo

If you read my recent Mark Hill Dry Shampoo Review, you’ll know that I was very unhappy with it and so I decided to go stock up on Aussie Dry Shampoo. It’s currently on 3 for £10 along with the rest of the Aussie range in Boots. I have previously reviewed this on the blog and really liked it, but you may be aware that many people had complaints about the cans breaking. I’m hoping that this problem is now fixed, but I’m going to keep hold of my receipt just in case.

IMG_2347

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Clarifying Lotion

This is another repurchase for me, I had a bottle of this last year and used it to unclog my pores after removing my make up. I then discovered Micellar water and stopped using it, but I have since switched to a more long wearing foundation and feel my pores need a bit of extra cleansing on make up day. This is currently on offer in Boots, along with the rest of the Effaclar range, so I got this for £8.25! Oh and I paid with my points for a guilt free shop!

IMG_2348

Lush Cosmetic Warrior Fresh Face Mask

This is a first for me, as I have never bought a face mask from Lush before. I decided to get this one as I have seen great reviews on it and it sounds perfect for my skin. This contains garlic, tea tree and honey to help reduce and prevent spots. I intend to use this every other day over the next few weeks to hopefully clear up my skin, as I’ve had enough of looking like a spotty teenager! This is £6.50 from Lush.

IMG_2349 IMG_2350

Kiko Shine Lust Lip Tint in 03

The final item I got was actually a gift from my mum. We went down to Reading for the afternoon to get an idea of the town and look at a house to rent ready for my move. There we found a Kiko Cosmetics store and they had a huge sale on! I have heard good things about Kiko, but they’re not widely available here in the UK, so I had a good look around the shop and have to say was very tempted to buy some more of their products. This doesn’t look to be online anymore, but was only £2/3. I really like the peachy tone of this and love the pigmentation and shine it gives. Definitely worth the money!

So that’s everything I bought this time around! Have you tried any of these products? What did you think of them?

 

5 responses to “Mini Beauty Haul

  1. I managed to pick up some of the travel sized Aussie cans yesterday as they were on clearance in sainsburys for 50p! Yay for having a kiko on your doorstep when you move, plenty on investigating to be done I’m sure! I’m hoping to get to a store when I go to London in a few weeks as I haven’t been for a couple of years x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is great! The way I see it is that these are all necessities right?
    xo
    styleontheside.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

