Blogiversary & Giveaway

Blog Giveaway

Yesterday marked 1 year since the first post on my blog! I was hoping to get this up then, but I’ve been ill and spent the day in bed boxsetting Harry Potter. Anyway, better late than never!

All in all, it’s been a strange year for me personally – finishing uni, moving back to my parents, getting my first graduate job – but a really great one in many ways. I started my blog as something to do and a way to keep writing once I finished my degree. I work in a creative area, so don’t really write anything except emails, so its really nice to sit down and write some blog posts.

I am pleased with how my blog and instagram are doing, but its not about the numbers. I mean, sure, its nice to see those numbers go up, but what I love more is the comments and likes I receive and the conversations I have with other people in the blogging community. I feel pretty lucky to be able to count some of those as people friends, even though we’ve never actually met! I love being part of such a kind and generous community, who have been there to offer support when I’ve been feeling down about job hunting, moving to a new town, trying to lose weight or anything else I’ve spoken about on my blog. I have also been lucky to win one of the many giveaways all you lovely lot so like to host and now it’s my turn! So here’s what I’ve picked out for you!

IMG_3234

1. Seventeen Colour Carnival Nail Polish in Pale Green
2. Seventeen High Drama Liquid Eyeliner in Black
3. Bourjois Colorband Eyeshadow Crayon in Mauve Baroque & Beige Minimalist
4. Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Top Coat

I tried my best to pick out things which I think will appeal to everyone and will hopefully work with every skin tone! Being rather pale myself, I’m not going to assume that one shade suits all, because it often doesn’t, so hopefully these neutral tones will work for the lucky winner!

I picked out these items, as they’re things I use, except the nail varnish, which I thought was a pretty colour and well, you want something to test out that new topcoat with right? The top coat is really good and has saved me from many smudged nails and provides a lovely glossy finish. I’ve not tried Seche Vite, but I think this might be comparable based on reviews I’ve read. Any regular readers will probably have seen me go on about the eyeliner in my Forever Repurchasing post, as it is my go-to. I find the sponge applicator creates a very smooth line. As for the eyeshadow pencils, I recently got myself the Beige one having swatched these in the store and found that just did not budge off my hand! The colours are so pretty and they claim to be waterproof, smudge proof and have 24H hold and comfort. I haven’t worn it enough to give a full review, but who doesn’t love something new to try? Together, these items are worth just under £24!

So how to enter:
1. Follow my blog & reblog this post
2. Follow my instagram & repost this image with #rachwatgiveaway
You can enter twice, if you do both of these!
Giveaway ends Wednesday 10th June at midnight, UK time.
(UK only!)

Once again, a big thank you to all my followers! Best of luck to everyone.

Rachael

Instagram   |   Twitter   |   Bloglovin

20 responses to “Blogiversary & Giveaway

  1. Congrats on your 1 year blogiversary! I love reading your posts so keep them coming ;) Just entered too! Jay x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BlackLaceandGlitter

    Reblogged this on Black Lace and Glitter and commented:
    Good luck everyone!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Empties 7 | rachwat

  4. Congratulations and best of luck for the future :)

    Like

  5. Pingback: The Body Shop Haul | rachwat

  6. Reblogged this on supercutesecretlysexy and commented:
    Makeup Giveaway from the lovely rachwat

    Like

  7. Pingback: Weekly Weigh-In 7 | rachwat

  8. Pingback: May Pink Parcel First Impressions | rachwat

  9. Reblogged this on rachwat and commented:

    Don’t forget – you can still enter my giveaway! Ends Wednesday!

    Like

  10. Pingback: A Little Me Time | rachwat

  11. Pingback: Weekly Weigh-In 8 | rachwat

  12. Pingback: Makeup Revolution Brand First Impressions & FOTD | rachwat

  13. Pingback: Blogiversary Giveaway – Last Day To Enter! | rachwat

Leave a Reply

