Drugstore Essentials Haul

Drugstore Essentials

I know I fell of the face of the planet for a bit there, but I’m back! I have been super busy viewing houses around working, but (not to jinx anything) I think that might be over soon… I did manage to do a bit of essential shopping though and I’m going to share that with you today.

Boots

IMG_3472

As usual, my first stop was Boots where my mum treated me to a few bits. I’ve had a everything-run-out-at-once situation, so most of this was essential restock.

First is the Batiste Dry Shampoo in Oriental, £2.99. I use a lot of dry shampoo as washing my hair less often means my hair stays brighter for longer. The Oriental scent is my favourite and the packaging is gorgeous, so this was an easy choice.

Then I went to the Soap & Glory aisle for some Glad Hair Day Conditioner, £5.50. The S&G line was on 3 for 2, so my mum grabbed a couple of things too. This smells divine and leaves my hair really soft. I also use their Shampoo.

Back in January, I decided to step up my skincare routine a bit and one of the things I tried out was the Botanics Radiant Youth Eye Cream. This is fantastic for reducing puffiness, hydrating the eye area and generally feels super refreshing. Mine has just run out despite being using twice daily for 6months, so well worth the money. Especially as it’s currently on offer for £5 down from £8.99.

IMG_3536

My last stop in Boots was to the makeup counters. I hit the pan on my Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transluscent (£3.99) and once again couldn’t bear to go without it so grabbed another. One item that was on My Beauty Wish List was  new brow gel. My ModelCo brow gel is all but used up and I’ve seen great reviews of the Rimmel Brow This Way in Dark Brown, which is a lot cheaper (£3.99 compared to about £15).

There’s an offer on Rimmel to get a free Stay Matte Primer worth £6.99 when you spend £10 or more. I was only a couple of pounds away, so picked up this pretty 60 Second Super Shine Nail Polish in Black Cherries for £2.99. I wore this last week and was really impressed with the one coat coverage and quick dry time. It also lasted me 5 days with minimal chipping, which is rare for me! The shade is a beautiful deep purple with red glitter.

Superdrug

IMG_3466

I couldn’t find everything I was looking for in Boots and the Superdrug store by my parents is so much better than the ones in Reading, so I couldn’t resist popping in for a look.

I grabbed a couple of packets of face wipes out of curiosity more than anything, as I still have a few to use up. However, these own brand Micellar Cleansing Wipes were only £1.29 each and I want to see if they can be as good as Micellar Water itself as they’d be really handy for travelling. For instance, you could take these on a plane with you.

I’m pretty much out of Nail Polish Remover so grabbed another whilst waiting at the till as it was only £1.09. Bargain!

My local Superdrug store never has the Makeup Revolution Pressed Powder in Translucent in stock, but I’ve seen really good reviews and it was only £2. Despite having just bought a Rimmel powder, I grabbed this too and am planning a comparison post.

Right Guard Invisible Anti-Perspirant Deodorant is my absolute favourite, as it keeps both sweat and odour at bay even on the hottest days. I’ve been struggling to get a hold of this lately and was worried it’s been discontinued. Superdrug have it on offer for £1 instead of £2.29 so I grabbed two.

My final purchase was a bottle of own brand Talcum Powder. I don’t like it as much as my old Simple one, as this has an odd scent to it, but for 99p I can’t complain too much.

That’s everything I picked up this time! Have you repurchased any essentials lately? What do think of these products?

Rachael

Instagram   |   Twitter   |   Bloglovin

8 responses to “Drugstore Essentials Haul

  1. I love the Rimmel 60 second nail polish x

    Like

  2. Stay Matte powder is an invention of dreams! Looks like you picked up some great products.

    http://www.hollypopdoesbeauty.wordpress.com xxx

    Like

  3. Yay you got your hands on the Revolution Powder! Hope you like it

    Like

  4. Love your haul! I really love Batiste and Rimmel Stay Matte, they are such amazing products <3

    Like

Leave a Reply

