Forever Haulin’ ft. Lush, Black Milk Clothing, Superdrug & More!

Forever Haulin

As I said in my last haul, (which was uhm, only two weeks ago…) I have been very much enjoying having some money to my name as this is my first month with full time pay. I have definitely gotten a bit carried away, but with all these new bits I should be set for a while. Hopefully this will have gotten it out my system. (She says doubtfully, eyeing her online Superdrug basket)

This time I did a mixture of online and in store retail therapy at some different places and some the same. I’ve gotten a range of things too including trainers, clothes, makeup, DVDs and a candle. This is actually quite a bit one, so you might want to grab a drink and get comfy!

New Look

IMG_3229 IMG_3230

The first place I ordered from was New Look, as they have upto 60% off in their midseason sale. So despite having ordered from them a couple of weeks ago, I of course scoured through the site and placed an order. I ended up returning half of it and only kept two basics tops, which are the same just different colours. These Scoop Neck Vests were £9.99 each, but the black is reduced to £4 and the khaki to £5. There’s some really good bargains on New Look at the moment. Is it wrong I’m tempted to buy more? Also the cut out shoe boots I bought in my last haul are now reduced to £10, if anyone’s interested! I love mine, if only I’d known they were going to be in the sale so soon eh?

DC Shoes

adjs300042_tonikle,v_blk_frt1

These are definitely the best bargain I have gotten lately. My much loved black Vans are in need of replacing, as I wore the backs out so much wearing them for work at my old job and they now give me blisters. I haven’t been able to make myself throw them out yet, but now that I’ve found a replacement it might be time. The shoes in question are these beauties from DC Shoes, another amazing skate shoe brand. I love skate shoes, as they are built to last and are good for wide feet. I can’t actually wear brands like Converse because they’re too narrow.

My pair haven’t arrived yet, but as these are still in stock in a lot of sizes I wanted to include them. These are real suede upper and are normally £60, reduced to £30 and then when you add them to basket they get double discounted down to £18. Yup, £18 for great quality leather trainers! That’s 70% off. I like that they’re mostly black so will go with all my patterned leggings etc. I also like the contrasting laces and pop of colour the baby blue brings – the soles are blue too. I can’t wait for mine to arrive!

H&M

IMG_3226 IMG_3227 IMG_3228

Yet more black and khaki tops! They’re just my favourite colours to wear. I find they compliment my skin tone and work well with my bright red hair, plus being darker shades, they’re quite slimming. Win, win, win. These two tops were £12.99 each. I really like peplum tops, but haven’t seen many around lately. I think they went out of fashion for a bit, but in my opinion they never should as the flatter everyone! If like me you’re quite curvy, they accentuate your waist and hide any lumps and bumps around your middle. If you’re fairly skinny, they help to give the illusion of curves.

I really like the neckline of the black top, its very feminine and sexy without being too revealing. The back is one big lace panel, which is nice and statement. Although I do kinda wish that it was solid up to bra strap height so I could wear it to work. But at the same time it’s so perfect for going out! I love it anyway. If you’re more of a pastel person, I also saw this in mint. The khaki top is made of a textured fabric and is work friendly! I’m going to wear this with black skinnies and feel amazing. Very pleased with both of these.

Black Milk Clothing

IMG_3231IMG_3232

I think I mentioned before that I ordered some leggings in Black Milk’s moving sale. Well, they’re here! And they’re so beautiful. These were 30% off, so around £25. I also got hit with a customs fee, so they worked out a little bit more than I had hoped, but they are so worth it.

That’s all of the clothing items. Now onto the beauty things!

Boots

IMG_3211

Of course, it wouldn’t be a trip to town without going to Boots now would it? There’s always something I need/want so I can’t help but go in there every time. I tried not to get too much as I was planning on heading to Superdrug after (which I did). I was in need of a new can of hairspray and as I have been loving Schwarzkopf so much lately I decided to see what they had. The got2b glued was on offer for £3, so that came home with me. Hopefully being so big and yellow I won’t misplace it.

IMG_3213

Swatched these Bourjois Colorband eyeshadow pencils a few of hours ago & they are not budging👌

A photo posted by Rachael (@rachwatblog) on May 4, 2015 at 7:49am PDT

I also picked up a new eyeshadow crayon. I recently reviewed my Sephora one and have been wanting to get another nude for a while, as they’re just so good! I swatched these Bourjois Colorband 2-in-1 Eyeshadow and Liner Pencils when I was in town a few weeks back and was really impressed at their staying power. Plus look how pretty they are! I opted for Beige Minimalist to give them a proper testing, which is the golden one. The others here are Rose Fauvist and Brun Dadiast, there’s also a pale purple called Mauve I really liked which I went back and swatched. If they’re as good as I think, I may end up with a couple of others… These are £5.99 each.

Superdrug

I’ve never actually tried any MUA products before, well apart from the nail polish I bought earlier this month which is currently on my toenails. But they’re another one of these budget beauty brands which are raved about quite a lot. Despite being a fan of the drugstore, I was skeptical that such cheap products would be any good. Having discovered that I was completely wrong about Makeup Revolution, I figured I needed to try out MUA too. They’re currently celebrating their 5th birthday and if you spend £8 at Superdrug, you get a free limited edition palette, so what a good time to try them out! On top of that, you can get 10% student discount if you have a Superdrug beautycard. Score!

IMG_3214

I looked the palettes up online before going into store and was stuck between Undressed and Heaven & Earth. I went for Heaven & Earth as I thought the colours in Undressed and the 5th birthday palette were fairly similar. These palettes are £4 each for 12 shadows!

IMG_3218

The next item I picked up was the MUA Waterproof Mascara because I wanted to find out how good a £1 mascara could be. The brush is the kind I usually go for, so I let curiosity get the better of me. At £1 I figured I didn’t really have much to lose. There’s a non-waterproof version but this was out of stock.

IMG_3220 IMG_3221

I got pretty excited about this product in store. In fact, it’s what made me decide to go ahead and try out MUA. I love liquid eyeliner and I love matte black, so obviously I’ll love a Matte Black Liquid Eyeliner right? It’s super pigmented and dries quickly to a beautiful matte finish. I swatched it on my hand in store a few hours ago and its still there as strong as when applied. It’s not budging when I rub it or wash my hands either. Promising stuff! This is only £2 and the packaging itself is matte.

IMG_3219

Despite having picked up three items, I still hadn’t spent the needed £8 to get the free second palette, so I decided to get another £1 nail varnish. This shade is called Ocean Blue and is lovely and bright.

IMG_3216

So here it is, the MUA 5th Birthday Limited Edition Palette! You can buy this for £4 or get it in the multibuy offer. It’s a mixture of mattes and shimmers and I like the colour range on this one. Penny, the middle right, has already caught my attention and I can’t wait to have a play with this.

Lush

IMG_3224

I, like most beauty lovers, cannot resist going into Lush whether or not I plan on buying anything. Such was the case last weekend, when I left empty-handed. But all week I couldn’t stop thinking about how much I loved the smell of the Pheonix Rising bath bomb £3.35, so I went back to get it. I am heading back to my parent’s house next weekend, where I can actually have a bath so this will be used then. I also got the May Day badger bath bomb £2.95 as I thought they were only doing it at the being of the month and had seriously considered getting one then. This time I decided to just go for it, as I’m sure it won’t be around much longer.

Morrisons

IMG_3245

This last one you may have seen on my Instagram. I just couldn’t resist sharing such a bargain! I picked this up in the supermarket whilst doing my weekly food shop. I was trying to find the batteries when I stumbled across a beauty clearance section. There were a few tempting things there, but this is what I decided to bring home. A purple Maybelline Color Tattoo in a matte finish? Yes please! Plus it was only £2.49. Considering all the other eye products I had just bought, I probably shouldn’t have. But, well, I have been wanting some more of these fab eyeshadows and I haven’t seen the Vintage Plum shade before. They also had the metallic 25k Gold one at my local store, but I felt that was a bit too yellow for me.

We’ve reached the end of the beauty products! And finally onto some more miscellaneous products.

Clinton’s

IMG_3209IMG_3242

Every time I feature a card shop on here, it’s because I’ve bought candles. I just really like candles okay? This one is particularly lovely and is half price, so only cost me £3.49. It’s both floral and peachy and comes in a pretty tin. How could I say no to it? It smells so good when lit as well, I’m tempted to go back and buy the larger two wick jar before they’re completely gone…

Amazon

IMG_3239

I had a £20 Amazon gift card on my account, with which I bought all of these! This definitely gives an insight into my sense of humour and childish nature. I’ve been wanting to see Boxtrolls for ages, as I love animated movies. I’m a big fan of standup comedy – Bill Bailey and Jimmy Carr are favourites who I have seen live! I’ve also been wanting to rewatch the Jump Street movies, as I’ve only seen them once, so decided to grab them too.

HMV

IMG_3208

And finally, all those DVDs off Amazon weren’t enough for me. I finally caved in and bought the Harry Potter box set, which is very reasonably priced at £23 for eight films. I’ve only watched all them the whole way through once. Don’t hate me! I have been wanting to see them again (and read the books again) for ages, but don’t actually know anyone who has them that I could borrow them off.

Okay, phew, we made it to the end! Hopefully that doesn’t take you anywhere near as long as it took me to photograph, edit & write up haha!

Have you bought anything lately? Any great bargains you’ve seen?

Rachael

Instagram   |   Twitter   |   Bloglovin

22 responses to “Forever Haulin’ ft. Lush, Black Milk Clothing, Superdrug & More!

  1. Wicked haul!!! :D
    Been so looking for some shoes like those you last got from new look so I may have to pick some up :p I also adore those peplum tops. So gorgeous.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw thanks beck! I went a bit crazy didn’t I? Haha the shoes are such a good price, hopefully there’s still some left! They’ve got some others that are similar too I’ve been trying to resist 😜 x

      Liked by 1 person

      • beckinablog

        Haha sometimes it happens – I’ve been feeling super spendy lately! :p
        Definitely been looking for something like that that’s also comfy enough for work. I tend to spend so much money on makeup/cosmetics and pay no attention to clothes and shoes :p so I’m trying to make a little more effort!! X

        Like

      • Oh I know exactly what you mean! I used to only buy clothes and shoes, then went on a huge cosmetics faze and currently seem to be buying too much of both! I think the only thing I actually need now is more coat hangers… 🙈 x

        Liked by 1 person

      • beckinablog

        Hahaha oh dear! 😄
        I basically just live in my converse so it would be nice to have something a little different! 😋

        Like

      • Well then you have many types of shoe to discover!
        I’m pretty obsessed with boots, I think I have five pairs. My new trainers arrived yesterday too so that’s three pairs of those, plus some heels and flats and sandals 😆
        I just need to stop buying stuff really don’t I?x

        Liked by 1 person

      • beckinablog

        Exactly! :D
        I do love boots! Especially biker boots. I also have some nice chunky heel boots but I need some more summer appropriate shoes that are comfy enough for standing up all day at work.
        hahah, I have that thought a lot! :P x

        Like

      • Oh yeah if you stand up a lot getting the right shoes is vital! I need to book a holiday or find something to save up for, that always helps curb my spending!x

        Liked by 1 person

      • beckinablog

        Definitely – spend all day on my feet, walking and going up and down stairs, and even wearing converse my feet feel battered at the end of a long day!
        Yess I’m saving up for an Australia in October. I think I’m doing pretty well so far, just putting a little away each month. It definitely helps when I’m wanting to buy yet another eyeshadow palette! :P x

        Like

      • Exactly! An end goal is worth it. Some of my friends from school are planning a trip in Aug which we’re hoping to book soon, so that’s worth not buying yet more makeup for! I wrote up a list of things I am definitely not needing any more of and things I am allowed to treat myself to and I’m going to try to stick to that! I really don’t need any more clothes & there’s no point buying loads of them if I’m losing weight and there’s only so much makeup you can actually get good use out of before it goes off. Need to remind myself of that when I’m tempted!x

        Liked by 1 person

      • beckinablog

        Ooh how exciting! It’s always nice to have something to work towards as well. (:
        That sounds like a super idea. That’s my thinking as well – I’ve been shit with it recently, but I do want to loose weight and so I don’t want to spend loads of money re-doing my wardrobe because then there’s less motivation to loose the weight!
        x

        Like

      • Have you seen those reward ideas where you basically create a list of things to treat yourself to when you hit a weight goal, for extra motivation. Thinking of doing that but would need to make sure I’m putting some money away to fund whatever I put on there. So far I’ve only really come up with getting my belly button pierced cause I’ve always felt too fat to get one! I need to get stricter about losing weight though, I don’t eat amazingly and barely exercise x

        Like

  2. Nice haul, the eyeliner looks very promising indeed! Would love to see a full review :) x

    Like

  3. Great haul love the tops from H&M xx

    Like

  4. Phew, I’m tired just reading your haul!
    Nice score on that Maybelline Colour Tattoo!

    Like

Leave a comment