The Versatile Blogger Award!

versatile-blogger-award-5

Hey guys! Guess what, I’ve been nominated for another award, this time by my friend Zoe over at Nuggetstumpblog. She’s currently working in Australia for a year, so follow her if you’re interested in visiting Aus or just want to see loads of beautiful pictures!

Rules:

  1. Show the award on your blog.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 blogs.
  5. Link your nominee’s blogs & let them know.

My Facts:

  1. I moved to Reading last week. I know a grand total of no-one.
  2. I’ve only ever been to Reading once before I moved here.
  3. I am really excited to start my new job next week, but worried I’m going to be too out of practise at design!
  4. I used to do so many different types of dance growing up and a lot of swimming. I regret not keeping up that fitness.
  5. I am a sugar addict.
  6. It annoys me when my hair looks pink in photos.
  7. When I was a young teen, I asked my mum if I could dye my hair green. She said no. I still want it. Years later, I put green sections into my hair, then later pink. My mum asked when I was getting the green back because she liked it so much! And she said it wouldn’t look nice…

300575_10150282332446583_2004578237_nPenalty pic of green hair

My Nominees:

  1. Confetti and Curves
  2. Helpless Whilst Drying
  3. The Audrey Files
  4. The Glasgow Girl
  5. Making It Up
  6. Dorkchops
  7. Popmodblog
  8. Stuff Hannah Says
  9. Say Hello To Gorgeous
  10. Sasha Ribben
  11. Sshh Beauty
  12. Clare’s Beauty
  13. Once Upon A Glam
  14. Bonellie Beauty
  15. Beck In A Blog

Wow that’s a lot of blogs to go through! But I have been loving all of these fabulous bloggers and their posts lately, so if you’re looking for someone new to follow, look no further!

That’s it from me today. I’m off to France tonight until Sunday visiting family, so I’m not sure if I’ll be able to reply to any comments until after I’m back! I’ve scheduled a couple of posts for the week, so I hope you like them! Looking forward to reading through your posts when I get back :)

 

 

 

7 responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Loved reading about you. When you said you were moving to Reading, I thought you meant this town in Pennsylvania…but I’m thinking you’re not even American, right?

    Like

  2. Hey Rach, I can’t believe you’re in Reading already – and just about to start your new job too!!!! Super exciting – you’ll be amazing so clear your head of those self-doubting thoughts. The 1st week is always the toughest but I’m sure you’ll feel like part of the furniture in no time ;) hehe Enjoy making lots of new friends in the process… Oh and of course, THANK YOU for the nomination huni – much appreciated :) *hugs* Karen Xo

    Ps: Keep us all posted on how you get on!!

    Like

    • Aw thank you Karen! So full of kind words and helpful advice as always 😘 as you say it’ll probably all come back to me quickly, but can’t help but worry in the mean time. But got a few days in France to enjoy first 😄 x

      Liked by 1 person

      • So welcome Rach :) Anyone would say the same huni, you’ve taken such a huge step and I love your bravery for doing it!! I have a bit of that tenacity in me too but being married & a mummy now makes chasing new adventures a little more difficult lol
        It will all fall into place – but deep breaths, you can and will do this :) Enjoy the beauty of France first, you soooo deserve it!!! X

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the nomination, loved reading about you! I’ll do my best to get this done! xx

    Like

Leave a comment