The Beautiful Blogger Award

beautifulbloggeraward

The other day a lovely blogger tagged me for a post and I suddenly realised I had two awards posts I’d completely forgotten to do! The first of which is the Beautiful Blogger Award, which I was nominated for back in March! Sorry to the absolutely lovely Hayley who nominated me, I really appreciate the love, it just slipped my mind as I was settling into my new job then!

For those of you who don’t know, Hayley writes over at The Glasgow Girl, talking us through her huge makeup collection, fashion and lifestyle posts, plus she’s been to some great blogger events which of course get a feature! Nope, not jealous at all! Hayley is always full of kind words and is doing really well, I’m so pleased for her!

So, here are the rules for The Beautiful Blogger Award:

1) Display the Award logo on your blog.
2) Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them.
3) Nominate 7 other bloggers and say a little something about them.
4) Let them know they have been nominated

And here are my nominations:

1) Rachael – Helpless Whilst Drying
A fellow Rachael and fellow designer, Rachael & I have a lot in common, but hers is also my favourite blog! She works really hard to make sure she gets posts up daily and have seriously stepped up her photography game this year!

2)  Sachini – Curly Haired Mane
My favourite new discovery is Sachini’s beautiful blog. She lives out in Dubai. If you love skincare then you’ll love her blog! Also her instagram feed is amazing.

3) Ana – Ravishing Roses
So aside from the fact that Ana is super cute, she writes great posts about a mixture of drugstore and high end makeup. She’s only been blogging a couple of months but is already super popular, partly because she is downright lovely.

4) Amy – Polished By Amy
If you want to see some gorgeous nail art, this is the place to go! Amy is a professional nail tech who regularly posts her work on her blog, as well as other makeup and fashion posts!

5) Chloe & Annie – Two Little Owls
These two were one of my first followers and one of the first blogs I found and I’ve always loved them! They post a really fun mix of things including beauty and fashion, but soon there will be wedding and baby posts too as the pair have both recently had some pretty exciting news!

6) Becca – Beck In A Blog
Another of my blogger buddies is the absolutely lovely Becca, who recently dyed her hair the most beautiful shade of purple. Seriously, she looks stunning, go check it out! Whilst there you’ll notice a lot of lipstick and lush posts, as Becca likes to collect Mac lippies and works for Lush!

7) Karen – Confetti And Curves
Last but by no means least is Karen, the nicest, kindest, most supportive blogger you will ever find. And no I’m not exaggerating! Karen constantly comments on many blogs and is bursting with positivity. She also writes fantastic posts including an incredible Behind The Blog series where she helps us get to know other bloggers better!

Hopefully you’ve found some new bloggers to follow! I’m always looking out for great blogs and lovely bloggers, so you tell me – who’s your favourite blogger?

Rachael

Instagram   |   Twitter   |   Bloglovin

5 responses to “The Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Thank so much for nominating me and for those lovely words!!

    Like

  2. I’ve only just got round to reading this. You’re lovely! #DesignerRachaels (makes us sound expensive)
    xxx

    Like

  3. Aww thank you for this! You little beaut! Will deffo do our reply post soon! <3

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment