Pink Parcel July First Impressions

PP July

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you may have read about my previous experiences with Pink Parcel. I have had two boxes from them this year, both of which were delivered too late for that time of the month. Both times I was impressed with the customer service I received.

I was told by Pink Parcel that the reason for the issues, were because of the introductory offer I took part of for International Women’s Day. This entitled anyone who signed up that day to a free box and thanks to system issues, anyone who did this was then skipped the following month. Thankfully, this has now been resolved and this box came on time as promised! They’ve also changed delivery to tracked, which is fantastic! I got an email to let me know my parcel had been delivered whilst I was at work.

IMG_3451

Incase you don’t know, Pink Parcel is a monthly subscription services for us ladies at that time of the month. Essentially they provide everything you need plus some little treats delivered to your door for £9.99 a month. Inside the box are four different compartments containing Always towels for bedtime and day time towels for in your bag and for later – you can have tampons if you prefer. Each month  I get more than enough towels for my cycle. But the exciting part is the for you box, which contains some beauty and lifestyle treats to make that time of the month more bearable.

IMG_3453 IMG_3456

This month’s box was absolutely jammed packed with goodies to try and actually contained more items than my previous boxes. The first thing I noticed was the packet of Bandzee hair ties, which I have heard are so good but have never tried! The set I got are in a super cute nautical theme which will look great with my hair. I’m really looking forward to giving these a try. (RRP approx. £4)

Then we have a sun cream sample from Green People. It’s made with natural ingredients and is suitable for sensitive skin so perfect for me! I’m actually out of sun cream so this is very well timed. I got a 30ml sample worth £3.20.

Next up is a serum from the new range by British skincare brand Organic Surge. This claims to restore radiance, leave skin soft to the touch and calm any inflammation or sensitivity. I don’t currently use a serum, but this sounds like something I could benefit from, so I’m excited to give it a go! This is a full sized 30ml bottle worth a whopping £23.50 – over twice the price of the box!

The little silver cocktail shaker is a strawberry daquiri lip balm, which is pretty cute I have to say! I’m a complete lip balm addict, so I’m sure I can find a space in my handbag for this. This is a full sized product worth £2.99.

The final beauty product is the L’oreal Volume Million Lashes Excess Mascara in black worth £10.99. I’m currently using a Bourjois mascara that I’m very pleased with, but it never hurts to have a back up, especially when its one I haven’t tried before! I love the red and gold packaging, as it’ll be easy to find in a makeup bag. I usually go for a bristle brush, but this is a plasticy one, however my current favourite mascara is also a plastic wand so I’m curious to see how this compares.

IMG_3454

Now on to the lifestyle items. Usually, Pink Parcel send out a chocolate bar and a tea or hot chocolate, but this month is slightly different – no chocolate bar, but tea and hot chocolate. On the left is Cocoba Signature Hot Chocolate Spoon (£2.75). To use, heat up milk and then stir until the chocolate melts. I haven’t used one of these before but my old flatmate had a similar one and I thought it was really cool! Lastly, is a tea bag sample from Novus of their Citurs Chamomile tea (30p), which is said to be calming and soothing – a perfect night time tea! I don’t think I’ve tried a chamomile tea, but I could be wrong.

This month’s box has a staggering approximate value of £44.50 plus the sanitary towels! I received around £1.80 of day time pads and £1 worth of night time pads making a grand total of £47.30! This is by far the best value for money I have seen from Pink Parcel and I am so glad I stuck with them throughout the delivery/system issues they had. I think Pink Parcel offers really good value for money as the box is usually £9.99 including delivery! Plus they offer your first box for a discounted price of £5.95.

Have you tried Pink Parcel? What do you think of them?

Rachael

Instagram   |   Twitter   |   Bloglovin

9 responses to “Pink Parcel July First Impressions

  1. Oh really tempted with this for the half price offer! Even if I just save some the items for a future giveaway!

    Like

  2. wow such a great concept. I dont think they deliver to ireland though sadly x

    http://www.justmylook.me

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Really want to try that mascara, heard good things about it. You’ll have to let us know what it’s like! :) x

    Like

  4. Pingback: Pink Parcel July 2015 – Review | Helpless Whilst Drying

  5. Such a great idea!!! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

