Life Update

Life Update

As many of you are aware, I moved to Reading at the beginning of March to start my first full time job in my degree field. I had my first review this week and am so pleased with how well I am doing there! However, things aren’t going quite so well in my personal life.

You may have noticed that I haven’t posted on here for 10 days, this is because I lost my Grandma two weeks ago and went to France for a few days last week to attend her funeral and spend time with my family. I didn’t sleep well during that trip, so when I got back I decided to take a bit of time out to recuperate and get back into my routine.

I was feeling a lot better by Thursday and was looking forward to getting back into blogging over the weekend, when I was given yet more bad news. My landlady has been given a promotion at work so no longer needs a lodger. Yup, I have to move! I’ve got until the end of July to find somewhere new, pack everything up and move and of course I will be working full time during the week as well. This means I have to prioritise my time and unfortunately it seems my blog is going to have to suffer for it.

I just want to keep you all updated, as you guys are always so incredibly supportive and understanding. I really appreciate all the love you guys have shown me over the past year and a bit of blogging and I promise I’ll be back properly as soon as I can.

Post-wise throughout July, I cannot guarantee that I will be able to keep up posting three times a week as I was last month. In fact, if I am you probably need to tell me off for procrastinating from house hunting/packing! I am expecting three(!!!) subscription boxes this month, two of which are brand new services, one of which I am on the official blogging team for! I am so stoked to be a part of this box launch and can’t wait to see what it’s all about, so I’m sure I’ll be sharing those with you as soon as they hit my doormat!

I am pretty gutted that what was looking to be a rather amazing month blog-wise is going to be impacted so much by my personal life, but the reality is what it is. In the meantime, make sure you’re following me on Instagram & Twitter  as I can keep updating those a lot more easily.

Love to all of you,
Rachael

Instagram   |   Twitter   |   Bloglovin

6 responses to “Life Update

  1. Oh no! What a shame on your house so typical when you’ve just got settled that life throws you a curveball! Good luck with finding a new pad I’m sure you’ll find something easily – atleast your in the right area this time so finding something will be easier as you won’t have to travel!

    Excited to see what you’ve got coming up and intrigued by the new boxes (not that I should sub to any more!)

    Xxx

    Like

    • It’s not the end of the world, as I wasn’t entirely happy here. My landlady has never made me feel 100% welcome or like its my home but I was going to wait until after the summer because of the cost! So I think it will be best in the long run just such a pain! I’m about to go to an area of Reading I’ve never been to but think could be a better place to live.
      Ha yeah I didn’t really mean to subscribe to so many but it just kinda happened 😜 they’re not all beauty though so it’s a bit of a mix, I’m so excited to get them x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Life always seems to chuck everything at you at once, or at least that’s been my experience.

    Good luck in finding a new place to live – hopefully somewhere nice with good housemates.

    Take care of yourself xx

    Like

  3. Good luck in your hunt for a new place!

    Like

Leave a Reply

