Another Little Lush Haul

LilLushHaul

I’m not sure if you’ve heard or not, but Lush have announced that they are discounting over 20 products this month to make room for some of the Oxford Street Exclusive products. The staff at my local store seemed pretty excited about the new products they would now be getting, but are currently unable to say what they are! Lush are also updating their carrier bags soon and I think the new design is much cleaner and nicer!

Anyway, here’s the full list of discontinued products:

For Bath:

  1. Phoenix Rising
  2. Space Girl
  3. Rose Queen
  4. Granny Takes a Dip
  5. Dorothy
  6. Amandopondo

For Shower:

  1. You Snap the Whip
  2. Aqua Mirablis
  3. Sweetie Pie
  4. Grass
  5. Flying Fox

Face and Body:

  1. Aqua Marina
  2. Lustre
  3. Lovely Jubblies
  4. Tiny Hands
  5. Putty for your hands
  6. Stepping Stone
  7. Fromulae Known As
  8. Vanilla Puff

Soap:

  1. Ice Blue
  2. Dirty
  3. Magnificent
  4. Godmother

Yesterday I went into town and decided to get myself a couple of things to reward myself for losing half a stone. Unfortunately, the stores have already stopped receiving deliveries of the discontinued products and some of them had already sold out. Talking to the staff, they said that some of the products which have been stopped are really popular, so its not a surprise that people are stocking up!

IMG_3366

On the left is Dragon’s Egg £3.35, which I decided to get as Pheonix Rising had completely sold out, much to my disappointment. I got Dragon’s Egg as a birthday present back in December and it was my first bath bomb from Lush. Since then I’ve picked up a couple, my favourite of which was Pheonix Rising £3.35. I tried it for the first time last month and it was such an unusual but lovely scent and the colours were amazing. I do really like Dragon’s Egg, it smells citrusy and has flakes of bright colours in.

The other one I picked up is Space Girl £2.35, which is another I’ve seen so many photos of on instagram but I haven’t tried ti before. It smells quite sweet to me, but I know the scent changes when you put it into the tub and the oils are released properly. One of the unique things about this one is that it has popping candy in.

Which Lush products will you miss? And what do you hope replaces them?

Rachael

Instagram   |   Twitter   |   Bloglovin

8 responses to “Another Little Lush Haul

  1. Aw I’m so gutted they are discontinuing space girl it’s one of my faves! Although I did try the experimenter which is one of the Oxford St exclusives and it was amazing! I’m excited to see what new products they introduce :) xx

    Like

    • Me too! I think it’s a bit strange that they’re making some of the exclusive products so widely available so soon, because a lot of people (myself included) haven’t been to Oxford street yet! But it is exciting to try new ones out x

      Like

  2. So excited for the new products I could burst! But so pissed they’re getting rid of The Godmother. Funny how I love the smell of The Godmother but am not a fan of Snow Fairy… :p

    Like

    • Haha bet you’ve stocked up a few bottles then! I don’t like overly sweet scents so not a fan of snow fairy myself, but im gutted I’ll only get to use Pheonix rising once as it was so nice x

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ugh gutted to see so may of the products going – but the new stuff is also really gorgeous. I’m so excited for it all! x

        Like

      • I’ve started to see a few of the new things posted on people’s instagrams. I’m surprised I haven’t seen an announcement about them from my local store or any blogger events to promote them but have a bath at my new place so will have reason to start buying/using more lush again 😊 x

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Still can’t get into lush – although I am tempted while I could pick up a few bits on the cheap as I normally find them expensive for what they are! I know you can break them, but the thought of spending £4-£6 per bath makes me want to cry!

    Also I nominated you for the real neat blog award – link here :) https://helplesswhilstdrying.wordpress.com/2015/06/15/the-real-neat-blog-award/ xx

    Like

    • They are a bit pricey but they are really good quality! Some offer better value than others but a bath is a treat for me so I’ve been indulging with Lush for my baths lately.
      Oh thank you! I’ll check it out 😊 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

