Empties 6

Empties 6

It’s Empties time again – and it’s another big one! Lately it seems like I’ve been keeping hold of a couple of used up things for ages and then all of a sudden this happens. Plus in the week since I took these photos I’ve already used up a couple of other things. I’m definitely an everything at once kind of product finisher.

IMG_2883

Okay, let’s break this down a bit, starting with makeup and minis:

IMG_2885

First is the Seventeen High Drama Liquid Eyeliner in Black (£3.99), as featured in my Forever Repurchasing post. Directly below that is the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent (£3.99), from the same post. Obviously I love them, if you’d like more details check out the other post, if you’ve already read it I won’t bore you!

Next to the eyeliner is a sample of Elie Saab L’eau Couture Perfume (£30.50 for 30ml), which I recieved in my Glamour Spring Edit Beauty Box. I don’t normally use perfume samples, but I decided to give this a try, feel immediately in love and used it up within the week. It’s smells like nothing else I’ve ever tried and lingers beautifully. I kept catching a whiff of it on myself and it was amazing.

Sticking with perfume, we have an old bottle of Paul Smith Women (£18.50 for 30ml). I have no idea how old, but I am pretty sure this has gone off, if perfume can go off? In any case, it smells pretty bad now and there was only a small amount left, so that’s one less thing cluttering my windowsill.

The next two items are miniatures from a Soap & Glory gift set I bought in the January sale and featured in my Christmas Beauty Haul. I took these with me to France at the end of Feb and was surprised at how long they lasted me. Scrub of Your Life (£7 full size) and Righteous Body Butter (£10.50 full size) are both fantastic products, which persuaded me I needed to try more S&G out in future.

And now onto haircare and toothpaste:

IMG_2884

On the left is my much loved Aussie Miracle Dry Shampoo (£4.99), after taking a break to let the dodgy cans that kept breaking halfway through get off the shelves, I went back to it as nothing else works as well on my hair as this. Fortunately I got to the last use or two before the can stopped spraying properly. Still not perfect, but a huge improvement. For how clean this leaves my hair looking compared to others, I am prepared to forgive this. I reviewed this here.

Another product previously featured on the blog, is the Liz Earle Botanical Shine Shampoo (£10). This definitely wins for most expensive shampoo I’ve ever bought, but it is really really good. Would strongly consider repurchasing in future, but I’m trying out a couple of other sulphate free options first.

When it comes to my hair, I am pretty meticulous about picking out great products and am well on my way to having my perfect haircare routine in place. However, conditioner is where I get lazy. I just buy whatever is on offer, as was the case with the Garnier Ultimate Blends Colour Illuminator Conditioner (£2.79). I liked that it has argan in, but got fed up with the smell of cranberries by the time I finished it. It did the job, but like a lot of conditioners, wasn’t anything special. I would like to find something that better, but this is a good basic.

The last hair product is another tub of Direction dye, but this time in Poppy Red. Or was it Pillarbox Red? I’m not sure as the paper label inevitably came off in the shower and I had both lying around. I think it was poppy red, as it was really pink. I mean really pink and led people to believe I’d deliberately dyed the bottom half of my hair pink, even though I’d only mixed this with my conditioner to maintain the red, but it ended up overpowering it. This stuff is so pigmented that it stained my hands, so watch out for that.

Finally, is my HG toothpaste. It’s definitely been featured on an empties before, but hey. I have sensitive teeth and this is the only toothpaste that helps with that. I like this particular version because it does slightly whiten my teeth. Not enough to make them look whitened, but enough to help. Will definitely be repurchasing the Sensodyne Pronamel toothpaste (£4.40) in future.

Phew, that was quite a list! Have you tried any of these? What products have you used up recently?

Rachael

Instagram   |   Twitter   |   Bloglovin

2 responses to “Empties 6

  1. Wow, you really use UP that Rimmel powder. Good job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

