Primark, TK Maxx & Lush Haul

Primark Haul

This weekend, I was indeed of one thing from Lush so walked into town to grab it. Two hours of wondering around later, I came back with a bit more than I had initially intended… Always seems to go that way!

IMG_2900

Primark

The fact I went into Primark, let alone bought things, is pretty surprising. I normally can’t be bothered with it, but to my surprise, the Reading one has always been tidy. I actually went to look at their bedding, as I’m having a bit of a thing with bedding lately, but didn’t like what little they had.

IMG_2894

The first thing I picked up was this super cute pair of pyjama shorts at £3. I wear shorts to be all year round, as I find them more comfortable, but I don’t like buying them in sets as I like support tops. This is were Primark does a lot better than other companies, as they let you mix and match most of their sleepwear.

IMG_2895

I’m often surprised at how difficult it can be to find a pyjama top with built in support that isn’t a huge amount of money. I’ve not seen them in Primark before and at £3.50, I felt it was worth a try. Plus I need a new top anyway.

IMG_2896

Now that it is warming up a bit, I have been starting to wear a lighter jacket to work, but none of my current cardigans fit under them well as they’re all longline. This little black cardi was on sale for £4.60 and is the right length in the arms and body to wear under a jacket. Perfect for what I need it for.

IMG_2897

Okay so maybe not the most exciting item, but hey sometimes you just gotta stock up on the basics! I currently have no black trainer socks as my mum always thinks they’re my dads. Ridiculous as I have really little feet. So yeah, 7 pairs for £2. Solves the issue of what socks to wear with my Darth Vader vans.

TK Maxx

IMG_2899

I only popped in to be nosey, as I heard TK Maxx have started to stock those acrylic make up organisers, which they only had one tiny one of. But whilst I was there I checked out their nail varnish and found this beaut for £3.99. This is a polish I can confidently say I have nothing like. It’s called Floral Street Mews from Nails Inc and has a RRP of £12. In it is little blue and pink flowers, as well as some smaller shapes and I think will be perfect for spring and summer accent nails. Also the packaging is really cute. No way I could leave this behind.

Lush

IMG_2898

And finally, the product I actually went into town to buy and the very last thing I got before I left. This is my second tub of Lush’s Cosmetic Warrior face mask £6.50. I have been meaning to review it, but safe to say the fact I went and got another when I have been breaking out tells you its good.

That’s everything I got in town. I also treated myself to a little spree on Feel Unique, as I found this awesome Groupon deal for a £25 voucher for only £15. Felt rude not to really…

Have you bought anything recently?

5 responses to “Primark, TK Maxx & Lush Haul

  1. Those primark pyjama shorts are so cute! I’ve bought their cheap longer ones and cut them as shorts before but if I go in soon I’ll definitely look for them. The one near me is really neat too, I didn’t really like the primarks I’d been in before as they had tables of things piled up in no order. That nail varnish is so pretty too, perfect for spring and summer with the flowers in.

    Like

    • I never thought of cutting mine into shorts! The store near me had quite a few in atm as they’ve got their summer lines out now.
      It’s such an usual nail varnish! I really like it x

      Like

  2. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other :) I am so glad I got to discover you <3

    Like

Leave a Reply

