Nuxe Creme Fraiche Hydrating Mask Review

Nuxe mask

Happy Easter everyone! I think it’s about time I shared my thoughts on the much renowned Nuxe face mask, as I have been using this since October. This mask claims to provide instant freshness and hydrate even the driest of skin.

Having recently received a second tube of this Nuxe face mask in my Latest In Beauty box, I happily dug out my old tube to start including more regularly in my skin care routine. It was my intention to use this once a week on a make up free day at the weekend to give my skin a pick me up, but after one use I’ve found myself reaching for this every couple of days.

At £18.50, the Nuxe Creme Fraiche Hydrating Mask does at first seem like a lot of money. I have never actually bought it myself, having first tried it when I got a full sized 50ml tube in my October Glossybox, but I can now honestly say that I would pay that for it and because of how good quality and long lasting this mask is, I have since bought a couple of other Nuxe products, as seen in my French Beauty Haul.

What did confuse me slightly the first time I used this, was the consistency of the mask. It is much thinner than I expected and is more of an intensive moisturiser than a mask. However, this means that you only need to use a little bit and it spreads out really well. Even a generous layer is only a couple of pea sized amounts and still absorbs in nicely.

IMG_2718

Nuxe claim that this mask provides 24 hour hydration, which isn’t actually a claim at all, because it does. This is full of lovely natural ingredients as I have come to expect from Nuxe and so this doesn’t have any bad effects on my rather sensitive skin. It contains 8 plant milks, aloe vera sap and orange white flowers give it a lovely fresh scent. But the main reason why I have come to like this mask so much, is how wonderful it makes my skin feel. I dug this back out of my stash just over a week ago, my skin was looking rather dull and felt quite dry. After 10 minutes of this sinking into my skin, it was felt looking much brighter and feeling very very soft.

Overall, this is a really great moisturiser which does wonders for my skin. I know that this tube will last me a long time, even though I plan on using it a few times a week. But even when it does, I can be happy knowing I’ve got another stashed away waiting.

Have you tried this mask? What do you think of Nuxe?

Rachael

Instagram   |   Twitter   |   Bloglovin

3 responses to “Nuxe Creme Fraiche Hydrating Mask Review

  1. Wait so is it a mask or moisturizer?

    Like

    • Both! It’s an intensive moisturiser that would be too much for daily use. I apply a thicker layer of it than I would moisturiser and leave it to soak in, very indulgent!x

      Like

  2. Pingback: Face Mask Friday #6 – Nuxe Masque Creme Fraiche Review | Helpless Whilst Drying

Leave a Reply

