Forever Repurchasing…

Forever Repurchasing

Today I want to talk about two items that are absolute essentials in my make up bag, which I find myself repurchasing as soon as they seem like they’re getting low as I just cannot bear to go without them. Yet, neither has had a proper review on my blog before! So I decided to create a new series for items I find myself repurchasing every time without fail.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in 001 Transparent

IMG_2753

I’m sure I’m not the only lover of this powder out there, as I can sometimes struggle to find my shade in it. I opt for the transparent version, as I find that adding even a slight hint of colour over my foundation makes my base look all wrong – the joys of being really pale! I use this all over my foundation and any cream blusher to help soften and blend it all, as well as seal it onto my skin, helping it to last all day. It also helps to stop any greasy shine showing up through out the day. At only £3.99, I can’t say I’m surprised at its popularity. If you haven’t tried this already, you definitely should.

Seventeen High Drama Liquid Eyeliner in Blackest Black

IMG_2754

This is another drugstore bargain at only £3.99 and is from Boots own make up range Seventeen, the more affordable sister to No7. The tip of this eyeliner is a pointed sponge, which allows for precision application without any stray hairs flicking out and making a mess. The product itself is highly pigmented, dries quickly and doesn’t budge all day. I have received compliments on how smoothly my eyeliner is applied and this is my not-so-secret reason why! I’ve been using it for quite a few years now and just find it the easiest to control and great for creating clean lines. Plus a bottle of this lasts me about 6 months! This is the first time I’ve bought one since a make up haul I posted back in June!

IMG_2442

I’m wearing both of these amazing products in the picture above! I love how the powder finishes off my base and how black the eyeliner applies in one coat.

Have you tried either of these products? What do you think of them?

 

8 responses to “Forever Repurchasing…

  1. Love this post! What editor do you use to get the faded shape on the top picture? x

    Like

  2. Love this post and the rimmel stay matte powder! ;)

    Like

  3. Pingback: Empties 6 | rachwat

  4. Pingback: Blogiversary & Giveaway | rachwat

Leave a Reply

