Teenie Beauty Haul

Teenier Beauty Haul

Over the weekend, I headed into Reading town centre to have a bit of a wonder around and to get some shampoo. As I don’t have a lot of spare money at the moment, I tried to convince myself shampoo was all I was going to get… Now I did get a couple of extra things, but overall think I did quite well to resist a lot of the offers and promotions happening at the moment.

IMG_2691

Boots

IMG_2692

My first stop, and my main reason for going to town, was to go to Boots. As you’re probably aware, I only use sulphate free shampoo, which unfortunately no supermarkets seem to stock! If you’re not aware of the benefits of sulphate free shampoo, then check out my post on why I switched.

I had seen the Burt’s Bees shampoo in store around a month ago, but at the time wasn’t in need of a bottle, so waited to get my hands on it. As I am almost through my current sulphate free shampoo, I knew I had to grab a shampoo of some kind. I opted for this Burt’s Bees Super Shiny Shampoo £9.99, as I cannot resist trying the different sulphate free options when I find them. The shiny shampoo smells deliciously of mango and they also have a volumising version containing pomegranate. I’ve not tried a huge amount of Burt’s Bees products, but I have really liked everything I have tried from them, plus they pride themselves on using natural ingredients!

As there is currently a big 3 for 2 offer on, I couldn’t resist having a mooch about the shelves, seeing what was available. I was drawn to the Soap & Glory section, as I’m currently using up some more of their products in travel size from my holiday, which I got in my Christmas Beauty Haul. The first thing I picked up was the Sugar Crush Body Wash £6.50, which I’ve been wanting to try since seeing it in someone else’s christmas post! I love lime scented things, as didn’t know S&G had a lime range before that. This is a lovely big 500ml bottle I know will last me ages! Even if I didn’t really need another body wash…

My final item from Boots was a completely unexpected, but welcome, purchase. The Glad Hair Day Shampoo, is to my surprise sulphate free! I’m not sure if they’ve recently changed the formula, as the description on the Boots website says it has a new cleansing system derived from coconut oil (which is what Sodium Lauroyl Methyl Isethionate is, if you’re wondering). I have previously used the conditioner from this range, which was really good and smelt amazing. Happily, the shampoo smells exactly the same and I’m hopeful that it will be as good as it’s counter-part. At £5.50 for 250ml, this is one of the better value sulphate free shampoos on the market, so fingers crossed its good, because I’d love an affordable one, which I could stock up on when Boots do a 3 for 2. Seriously cannot stop sniffing this stuff, plus it was my free item! Very pleased!

Wilkinsons

IMG_2693

Any of you who have been reading my blog for a while, will be no stranger to this product. Do I talk about it too much? Probably, but it is my holy grail hair mask after all! I wrote a review on the Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Diamond Color Intensive Mask when I was on my first tub, bought in August. Since then, I’ve finished two and have only just started a third, so I wasn’t in immediate need of this, but it’s currently reduced from £4.50 to £2.50 in Wilkinsons, which was too good to pass up! In fact, I was tempted to buy two, but managed to resist. I love this stuff and highly recommend you go to your local Wilkos and grab one of these whilst the offer is still on! (Whilst you’re there check out the Essence make up range! It’s surprisingly good for the price and I was seriously tempted to try out one of their mascaras)

That’s everything I picked up this weekend! I am pleased with what I got and think I did well to limit my spending.

Have you tried any of these products? What do you think of them?

 

 

4 responses to “Teenie Beauty Haul

  1. Brill haul Rach!!! I haven’t tried any of them but looking forward to giving the Soap & Glory a test run :) Thanks for sharing huni XX

    Like

  2. Pingback: Liz Earle Botanical Shine Shampoo Review | rachwat

Leave a Reply

