NOTD: Liquorice & Couture Noir

Liquorice Noir

Having finished working in retail a few weeks ago, I am so pleased with how quickly my nails have grown. So I decided to test out my new nail varnish from my recent French Beauty Haul.
I used Essie’s Liquorice as the main colour, using my new Ciate Mini in Couture Noir for a statement nail. Couture Noir is a two colour tweed effect polish, featuring black and sliver long bits of glitter. As I used a black base, only the silver ones show up. I only used one coat of each polish and think it gives a really nice effect. Next time, I want to try Couture Noir with a contrasting base colour.

IMG_2687 IMG_2688 IMG_2689

 

What do you think of these?

Leave a Reply

