My New Look Wish List

NL Wish list

Despite having done a fairly significant haul in New Look last month, I have still managed to compile a list of 10 items I wouldn’t mind getting my hands on! I just can’t help but love New Look as they’re such good quality and affordable clothes. 

NL wishlist 1

From left to right:

  1. Houndstooth Sweet Heart Neck Skater Dress – £22.99
  2. Cream Woven Zip Front Cami – £8.99
  3. Khaki Textured Stitch Kimono Cardigan – £22.99
  4. Black Leather Look Waterfall Front Jacket – £39.99

I’ve never really been a fan of houndstooth, in fact I’d normally say it’s not for me, but just lately I’ve been quite appreciative of it as a small print and I think it looks amazing on that dress!

The cami would clearly go with everything and I would definitely pair it with the waterfall jacket and paisley skirt from below. I think it would make such a great outfit, I want to wear it now!

I know I probably have enough khaki in my wardrobe now, but for some reason this amazing chunky knit cardi only comes in either white or this green, so I’m leaning more towards the green. What I really want though is a cosy black chunky knit for this winter/spring transition. It would be so comfy to snuggle up in at home, in the car or at work!

NL wishlist 2

  1. Longline Caged Triangle Bikini Top – £9.99
  2. Blue Leather Snakeskin Textured Panel Satchel – £49.99
  3. Paisley Tile Print Tube Skirt – £9.99
  4. Strappy Longline Bikini Top – £17.99
  5. Black Leather Gladiator Block Heels – £44.99
  6. Mesh Insert Skater Skirt – £17.99

Do I need two bikini tops? Well, no. I do own a couple of nice bikinis, but only one is swimming appropriate and it’s falling apart. Although both are safer bets than my current bikini selection, the bottom one would be the more sensible choice and I love the strap detailing. But I also love the caged look on the top one. Both would look amazing with a pair of plain black high waisted bikini bottoms!

The bright cobalt blue of the bag is stunning, I adore it! It’s not a very practical bag colour considering what coats I own, so if I was to splurge out on a new bag, I’d probably go for the safer black option. But that blue!

The shoes are another thing I really don’t need, but gosh they are so pretty! I can only think of one day I have worn heels since finishing uni – graduation! – and I have several pairs of heels already so I can quite safely say spending that much on a pair is not something I should do, so for now I’m just going to look at them…

And finally, the skirts. I feel like I don’t need to say anything about them, because they’re both just so perfect! The beautiful pattern on the body con, that gorgeous mesh detailing on the skater… and neither are going to break the bank!

What do you think of New Look? Any items you’ve been lusting after lately?

6 responses to “My New Look Wish List

  1. Brill wish list Rach, I haven’t been in NL or even on their website for sooo long!! Must pop over and check their new lines out soon :) X

    Like

  2. These are stunning!

    Candice | Beauty Candy Loves
    ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love both those skirts! Also love that colour of the bag – I’ve been wearing my new mustard bag with my pastel pink coat to work and they look terrible together! Luckily it’s only a 20m walk from car park to the office door, so judgement from strangers is minimal. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

