February Glossybox First Impressions

feb glossy

It’s Glossybox time again! As it is February, Glossybox have gone for a Love theme, celebrating your beauty soul mates, promising four full sized items.

IMG_2331 IMG_2332

This month’s box looks fantastic, with gorgeous lettering and a simple colour palette. I also like the addition of little hearts on the tissue paper, it just gives it all a nice finishing touch. Definitely a box I want to keep and reuse.

IMG_2333

So on to what’s inside! In my box, I have FIVE full sized items and a bonus mini pack of love hearts, which is cute.

IMG_2334

Wilkinson Sword Hydro Silk

I have to say, I am very surprised to see this in here and it was definitely the first thing that caught my eye when I opened my box up. Around the blade is a bar of moisturising serum containing shea butter to hydrate skin for 2 hours after shaving. To be honest, I already have a Wilkinson razor and don’t really need another, but as my mum pointed out it would be handy to leave this at home when I move out so I don’t have to bring mine back with me of a weekend. Obviously I will use it, I have just never seen a razor in a beauty box before and was initially a bit confused, but we all shave right? This is worth £9.99, so I’ve got the value of my box back straight away.

IMG_2335IMG_2339

Marsk Mineral Eye Shadow Fifty Shades

Ugh, am I the only one fed up with Fifty Shades of Grey? The movie isn’t even out yet and I am totally sick of hearing about it and those terrible books. Anyway, this eye shadow is absolutely tiny at 1.2g and I honestly didn’t believe it was full sized at first. But it is made of 100% natural ingredients and can be used wet or dry. Mine is a mid-toned glittery silver, which is a very wearable shade. I tapped a small amount on to my hand above and have to say I am impressed with the pigmentation, but this does have the potential to get very messy. This sells for £14.49! I think Glossybox are sending out a couple of different shades of this, as my mum had a darker one, but they don’t have individual shade names.

IMG_2336

Royal Apothic Tinties in Coral

Ah another coral coloured product, why am I not surprised? Glossybox are convinced that coral is the ultimate one shades suits most for their boxes. However, coral does suit me, so long as it is a blendable formula, which this is being a lip tint, and will pair beautifully with the coral Bellapierre blush from December’s Glossybox! This contain argan oil, grape seed oil, almond oil and shea butter and is every bit as hydrating as you’d expect which such lovely ingredients. This is said to be a celebrity favourite and is $14, which is about £9.

IMG_2337

So Susan Rose Quartet Lip & Cheek Stain

I have to say, this is the only product I am disappointed with in this month’s box. I had a So Susuan mascara in a previous Glossybox, which exploded. The packaging feels cheap and cheerful and doesn’t look very appealing. Plus the creams themselves looks like one of those cheap, tacky lip towers I used to get in Claire’s when I was 10 and didn’t know any better. I tried to swatch this on my hand, but the colours on the right didn’t really show and a small amount of blending has made them all but disappear. This is worth a laughable £8, I wouldn’t even pay £1.

IMG_2338

 

Schwarzkopf got2b All Star 10-in-1 Styling Treatment

I was pleasantly surprised to see this tucked into my box, as I have been absolutely loving Schwarzkopf hair products at the moment. Depending on the length of your hair, you apply 2-6 pumps to damp hair and then style. This claims to give shine, fullness, strength, thickness, smoothness, suppleness, protection, anti-frizz, anti-humidity and shape. So basically, everything except heat protector! The texture seems to be quite light and it smells divine with beautiful citrus notes! I’m looking forward to giving this a go, as my hair has been loving any other Schwarzkopf products I use on it. This is worth £4.07.

IMG_2343 IMG_2344

 

Above is a make up look I created using the eyeshadow and lip tint from today’s box, with the blusher from December’s box. I think this shadow is better suit for a night out than every day, as it is quite shimmery, but does give a nice even colour.

So that’s everything I recieved in this month’s Glossybox! 5 full sized items, from a variety of brands with a nice range between make up, hair care and body! My box was worth £46.55, which is great value considering I paid £13.25 for my box.

If you want to get your own Glossybox, then I would be grateful if you used my referral link below!

http://www.glossybox.co.uk/referal?CI=MTcwNjEx

What do you think of Glossybox? Are you subscribed to any beauty boxes?

Leave a Reply

