Beauty Essentials Haul

eseentials

Yet another beauty haul, yet more Lush products! What can I say? I’m a bit addicted! In all honesty though, I worked a lot of overtime through Nov & Dec, so I’m enjoying being able to splurge a little and treat myself. But I am now well and truly stocked up on beauty things, so from next pay day I am going to be cutting right back and start saving up for a holiday.

IMG_2203

The first stop on my list was Boots, as usual! I knew they had some great offers on products I like so wanted to stock up. I also got products from Asda, The Body Shop and Lush.

IMG_2210

Garnier Micellar Water – Was £4.99 Now £3..33
Vichy Normaderm Night Detox – Was £15, Now £11.25
Botanics Triple Age Renewal Eye Serum – Was £9.99, Now £4.99
Boots Vitamin E Night Cream – Was £3.05, Now £1.52
No 7 Eyeshadow in Starry Lights – £7

The micellar water and night detox are repurchases for me. I own too many micellar waters already, but this one is my all time fav and I wanted to make sure I had a new one to hand, see my review of it here. I’ve been using Vichy Normaderm for a few months now and have found it’s great for reducing oil production and getting rid of spots and blackheads quicker than usual. My current tube is starting to get a bit low so I was happy to stock up whilst it’s on offer!

The eye serum and night cream are new purchases, but at half price I decided it was about time I bolstered out my skin care routine. I have been instantly converted to the benefits of the serum! Puffiness? Gone. Dark circles? Reduced. Wrinkles? Less noticeable. Feels? Soothing and hydrating. I use it morning and evening and am so glad I picked it up. The night cream I use in partnership with my night detox – detox on the T zone, moisturiser everywhere else. In the week I’ve been using it my skin has been feeling a lot softer, well worth £1.50! I like the smell of it too.

IMG_2209 IMG_2216

The final product I picked up in Boots is this No 7 Eye Shadow. I was trying to colour match one I used up from a gift set, but unfortunately they don’t do an exact match, but this one is fairly close! Starry Lights is more golden than my old one, but the staying power is exactly the same! I applied it over an eye shadow primer around 8am and this picture is taken after work at 7pm. Barely any sign of wear and still visible. I like the way it brightens my eye area and contrasts with the bold eyeliner. I also used one of those No 7 make up vouchers, so only paid £4 for it! Bargain.

IMG_2205

Lush Heart Throb Bubbleroon – £3.65
Lush Lonely Heart Bubble Bar – £3.50

I really didn’t need any more Lush products, but I was so impressed with the limited edition ranges they did for Halloween and Christmas, that I couldn’t resist taking a look at the Valentine’s day one too. So far, I’ve used 1/4 of the bubbleroon for a bath and had a beautifully fragranced red bath full of bubbles! This smells slightly sweet and floral, but in a very pretty way. It’s full of shea butter so feels really moisturising too. The bubble bar is an invigorating citrus scent, which is another favourite of mine. I think this bar will do three baths.

IMG_2212 IMG_2213

I only went into The Body Shop to pick up a couple of the little products for taking away with me, but the sales assistant pointed out that once I’d spent that, I might as well get this Christmas set as it was only £2 more and I’d get another couple of items. Plus I had one of their cards, so got a further 10% off.

2015/01/img_2254.jpg

Most recently, I picked up this eye shadow from a Body Shop outlet store in Portsmouth. They had a multibuy deal on which I did with my cousin so I got this for £4 down from £7! It’s in the shade oh honey and is closer to the old eyeshadow I was trying to replace.

IMG_2211

Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Conditioner – £4.99
Schwarzkopf Essence Ultinme Intensive Mask – £5.49

I’ve reviewed the hair mask before on the blog, but this is the first time I’ve bought its accompanying conditioner. The reason for that is simple – I was almost out of my beloved mask and I found it on 2 for £5 in Asda, but they only had one tub of the mask so I decided to give the conditioner a go too. Afterall, I only use the hair mask once a week so I still need conditioner on the other days. I’m hoping the conditioner is as good as the mask, as its a bit easier to get hold of!

And that’s everything I got in my haul! I think I got some great products at great prices, but now I need to use up some of stash!

Have you bought any new beauty products, or back ups, lately? What can you not bear to go without?

 

 

 

6 responses to “Beauty Essentials Haul

  1. Great haul Rach, I adore the Garnier Micellar water! I couldn’t live without my Rimmel 25 hr foundation – love it :) X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Clothing Haul! ft. New Look, H&M & Dorothy Perkins | rachwat

  3. Pingback: January Favourites | rachwat

  4. Pingback: My Beauty Stash | rachwat

Leave a Reply

