January Glossybox First Impressions

Jan Glossy

It’s Glossybox time again! This is my 7th one, but I’m always so excited/impatient for my parcel to arrive every month. I just love having a surprise through my door and have found some great products I wouldn’t have bought otherwise thanks to them.

IMG_2188 IMG_2189

To kick start the new year, Glossybox promised 5 full sized products and a minimum value of £33.  This is a monthly subscription box which sells for £13.25 (including P+P). Here’s what was inside:

IMG_2190IMG_2196

MeMeMe Eye Line Pencil in Clay

MeMeMe is apparently a British brand and they claim that this eye pencil is long lasting and extra soft. I swatched some on my wrist and it smudged off pretty quickly so we’re not off to a great start here! It was soft and highly pigmented though. But as I only wear pencil eyeshadow on my waterline, I’m not convinced this will last if it came off my skin so easily. Plus this is a chocolate brown and I wear black eyeliner, so this one is not for me. This is a full sized item worth £4.

IMG_2193 IMG_2194

Nicka K New York Colorluxe Powder Blush

This is another full sized product from a brand I am not familiar with. The blush is in the shade Romantic and in the tub looks to be a very strong pink tone, which I thought would be too dark for me. But when you take the lid off, there is a puff applicator which the powder goes through (you don’t dab into the powder, you just use it as it is) and when I swatched it on my hand, a little came out and blended well to a much paler shade with ease. I am a bit of a sucker for blush at the moment, as I’m trying to find something better than the Barry M one I’ve been using for ages so I’m looking forward to trying this out properly. This is worth €8.95, which is £7.

IMG_2200 IMG_2201

Jelly Pong Pong All Over Glow

First of all, how cute is this packaging? This is another full sized product from a brand I haven’t heard of. This is a highlighter and as you can see from the photo above an extremely glittery one. I’ve received a highlighter from Glossybox before and don’t use it, but this one might be good as an eyeshadow for a night out, or for adding some glitter to your face at a festival. This is worth £10.

IMG_2199

Kueshi Natural & Pleasant Cosmetics Revitalizing Face Toner

I do have a toner that I’m not using at the moment (I cut down on face products to get control of some really bad out breaks a few months back) and have been meaning to include one back into my skincare routine. This one is full of natural ingredients and contains calendula, chamomile and aloe vera to help sooth skin, so hopefully my sensitive skin will get on well with it. I’m not really sure what a toner is meant to do, but this one says it helps to re-balance, calm and hydrate skin. Again this is a full sized product from a new brand, worth €10.70, which is a bit over £8.

IMG_2195

Naked Lips Organic Lip Balm in Superfruits

The final product in this month Glossybox is also full sized and a new brand to me. This is a 100% natural formula filled with things like beeswax, coconut oil and acai berry oil. It smells like a berry smoothie, applies easily and absorbs quickly. All in all, a nice addition to my lip balm collection. This is worth €5, which is about £4.

So that’s everything I recieved in this month’s Glossybox! 5 full sized items, all from brands I haven’t heard of before, let alone used! It’s worth the promised £33, which is great value considering I paid £13.25 for my box.

If you want to get your own Glossybox, then I would be grateful if you used my referral link below!

http://www.glossybox.co.uk/referal?CI=MTcwNjEx

What do you think of Glossybox? Are you subscribed to any beauty boxes?

 

 

8 responses to “January Glossybox First Impressions

  1. That is a great value and it looks like you got some great and useful products! I’m subscribed to ipsy.
    http://www.morganetoile.com

    Like

  2. You got the same as me. Not too fussed about the Eyeliner because of it being brown, but I am very interested in the blusher. Haven’t used one like it before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

