NOTD: Emerald Tower

Emerald Tower
I bought this Lakur by Londontown nail varnish a few months ago, wore it once and then forgot about it. The reason for that was because I was on the hunt for the perfect green. Not that this isn’t a lovely shade, but green is my favourite colour and I can get quite picky about finding the right one. But when I saw this in my box of polishes the other day, I was really drawn to it and decided to give it another chance.

IMG_2152

This shade is called Emerald Tower and is the most expensive nail varnish I own by a fair way. I paid £14 for this! It applies well, with two coats creating the best coverage. If you’ve been reading the blog a while, you may have noticed that I’m usually very sloppy when it comes to painting my nails. It’s just a skill I don’t possess. However, the brush on the Londontown Lakur has really impressed me, you can see from these photos that I managed to create a much neater edge than I usually do.

It lasted a few days before I somehow chipped it up setting my sat nav up. I think this was more due to my clumsiness than the longevity of the varnish though, but when you’re paying this much for a product, you want it to be hard wearing.

IMG_2149

As you can see from the photos, this is a beautiful, rich green. I find in some lights it looks a bit khaki toned and in others it looks quite foresty. I just adore the depth of this colour.

2015/01/img_2151.jpgProducts Used:
Sally Hansen Maximum Growth Base Coat
Londontown Emerald Tower
Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Top Coat

Overall, I like this a lot, but I’d definitely hesitate before I’d pay this much for another polish as I’ve been more impressed with others such as Essie and Ciate when it comes to resisting chips. But then this applied so well and I was able to do my nails a lot neater than I usually do, which does count for something.

What do you think of the colour? Would you pay this much for one nail varnish?

2 responses to “NOTD: Emerald Tower

  1. Love it when you don’t have to spend forever tidying up your cuticles of excess polish. Lovely shade of green! Shame about it chipping easily though. Hate it when you think you have found the perfect polish when applying and then it chips!

    Like

Leave a Reply

