The 20 Things Tag

20thingstag

For some reason, I was really in the mood to do a tag post, so had a quick google and found this one on Blacksburg Belle’s blog. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t dislike tag posts, but it seems like they all come flooding in at once and I forget to do them and then have to try spread them out and to keep the content interesting. Anyway, this is a fairly quick one and has some good questions that I thought would make a fun little post, so here it goes!

Question 1: How tall are you?

I’m 5ft6ish. I can never quite remember.

Question 2: Do you have a hidden talent? If so, what?

Uhm, I used to play drums, but I haven’t done that in ages. Oh and I’m a surprisingly good shot, considering that I can’t throw! I used to do archery and air riffle shooting when I was younger. I really scared a new friend when I got 3/3 hits at the fair this bonfire night! I won a rubix cube.

Question 3: What’s your biggest blog-related pet peeve?

It really annoys me that I can’t get my wordpress posts to just show a preview on the reader and have my images work on bloglovin. Something about how that’s coded means that I have to pick which I’d prefer.

Question 4: What’s your biggest non-blog related pet peeve?

When people get opportunities and things they don’t deserve just because their parents know the right people. It’s especially frustrating when you’ve put a lot of effort into getting where you want to be and are struggling.

Question 5: What’s your favourite song?

Do I have to pick just one? I love my music so I more have a favourite song from about five different bands! The most played song on my iTunes is currently this:

Question 6: What’s your favourite Etsy shop that isn’t yours?

I don’t have an Etsy shop, or one really use it at all.

Question 7: What’s your favourite way to spend your free time when you’re alone?

Since finishing uni, I have rediscovered my love of books. I really like movies, but I prefer to watch them with someone. I watch a fair amount of TV too given half the chance. I’ve been really busy lately so haven’t even seen the Doctor Who xmas special!

Question 8: What’s your favourite junk food?

Do I have to pick just one? Haha couldn’t resist repeating myself there! I love chocolate, cheese and garlic bread ridiculous amounts. I also have a bit of an obsession with sweet potato fries at the moment, which are less easy to find but probably a little bit healthier.

Question 9: Do you have a pet or pets? If so, what kind and what are their names?

Yes, we have a family dog named Penny. She’s half jack russell, half king charles spaniel and is often mistaken for a beagle.

Question 10: What are your number one favourite nonfiction and fiction books?

Okay, I am really bad at picking favourites. My favourite author is Brandon Sanderson, so I’d probably go with the first book from his Mistborn series as it’s how I discovered him. It’s called Final Empire.

Question 11: What’s your favourite beauty product?

Liquid eyeliner, black. I just love how it makes my eyes look.

Question 12: When were you last embarrassed? What happened?

It wasn’t hugely embarrassing, but most recently was new year’s day. I was hungover, obviously, and my friends decided to go into the centre of London for some brunch. The train journey there left me feeling very nauseous and I had to run out of the restaurant because I thought I was going to be sick and couldn’t eat my pizza at all. I ended up having to get them to give me a take away box for it. I hadn’t even had a bite. The waitress was rather disapproving…

Question 13: If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Orange juice?

Question 14: What’s your favorite movie?

You may have noticed that I quite like Star Wars…

Question 15: What were you in high school: prom queen, nerd, cheerleader, jock, valedictorian, band geek, loner, artist, prep?

Out of that list? Artist. Reality? Emo kid.

Question 16: If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?

New York or London. Maybe San Francisco. I don’t actually want to move abroad though and London is really expensive, so those were all terrible answers.

Question 17: PC or Mac?

Mac.

Question 18: Last romantic gesture from a crush, date, boy/girlfriend, spouse?

For my main birthday/christmas present my boyfriend got me tickets to go see Placebo as he knows I’ve been wanting to see them for years. He also bought me a box of candy canes because he remembered me dragging him round several shops complaining I couldn’t find any a couple of years ago!

Question 19: Favourite celebrity?

Kat Dennings. Or Jack Whitehall. They’re both awesome.

Question 20: What blogger do you secretly want be best friends with?

Amy Valentine. I think we’d get along quite well.

I tag:

I’ve decided to mix it up from the usual people and tag some of the blogs I’ve recently started reading, so hopefully you can all find someone new too!

Black Lace and Glitter
A More BeYOUtiful You
All Things That Glitter

Hope you all enjoyed the post and if you want to do the tag anyway, please go ahead! I’d love to see your answers.

3 responses to “The 20 Things Tag

  1. Kat Dennings! I just recently thought I’d love to have boobs like hers! :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

