December Glossybox First Impressions

IMG_2041

Is it just me, or has the past month passed by in a bit of a blur? Because somehow it’s Glossybox time again and I haven’t actually had chance to try out everything in my last box! I know, I know, it’s really bad, but hey this month’s box is beautifully decorated for the festive season and contains some lovely products.

IMG_2042IMG_2043

My box actually arrived last night and I was so eager to open it that I forgot to take pictures before I rummaged through it, hence the rip on the paper in these pics. This month’s box boasts 4 full sized items and a good sized sample.

IMG_2044

Bellapiere Cosmetics Cheek & Lip Stain

This is the sneak peek item that everyone was promised. It’s a full sized pot worth £12.99 and is a beautiful coral shade, which they say will suit most skin tones. I think this is quite pink for a coral, but I don’t mind that as I tend to go for pink tones on my lips and cheeks. This is quite pigmented, but is very creamy and blendable so you can create a more subtle look. I look forward to giving this a go.

Tresemme Renewal Hair and Scalp Nourish & Renew Tonic

That’s a bit of a mouthful. This is another full sized (150ml) product worth £5.50. The description card doesn’t describe this very well. It says it has tea tree extract and sunflower seed oil to instantly help nourish your scalp and renew your hair. But what the hell is hair tonic? I’ve never heard of it before, so I had a quick look online. One site said it’s good for creating volume in fine hair, which is something I don’t struggle with and my hair is definitely not fine. Another said it’s designed to make hair look shiny and healthy and helps to hold a style in place, which sounds good. Guess I’ll have to give this a go to see, but for years I have avoided tea tree as it sets off my hay fever and I think I might have an allergy to it.

Anatomicals Zap! Zap! Zap! Gets That Chap. Day & Night Spot Stick

I’ve been looking at getting a targeted spot treatment stick, but as many contain tea tree, I’ve been very wary of them and haven’t got round to buying one. I’m sure I’ve used a tea tree and witch hazel one when I first started struggling with teenage skin, but skin does change over time so I think I’ll give this a go as I’ve got it, but when I don’t need to leave the house. Just in case. This is also a full sized product, worth £3.79.

IMG_2048

All That Jazz Professional Nail Laquer

As always, there is a nail product in my Glossybox! I actually think I would be disappointed if I didn’t get one from them, as I have loved every polish they have sent me so far. And this one is no exception. All That Jazz is a new brand to me, but at £9.98 for a 15ml bottle the pricing is reasonable. I received the colour Sofie’s – I Own The Runway, which looks like a metallic black in the bottle, but is actually a deep midnight blue which shimmer in the exact same shade. It applies well, but I put a thin second coat over to cover up a couple of streaks I had, which left it almost black in finish that shines blue in the light. It’s a colour which is quite hard to photograph, but I love dark nail colours and wear a lot of black. This is something different to anything else in my collection which I think I’ll wear a lot.

Skin Prep Hydra Boost – Pure Hyaluronic Acid Serum

This isn’t the first time this brand has appeared in my Glossybox. Last time, it was an acid peel which my skin did not get on with, so I’m a bit hesitant about this. But the product description says it’s hypoallergenic so maybe it’ll be okay. This says it will provide a healthy new skin glow. This is a sample sized tube (15ml), with a 70ml bottle retailing for £24.99.

So that’s everything I got in this month’s box! A complete mixture of brands and products, a lot of which I haven’t heard of before, so that’s exciting. I am a bit nervous about my sensitive skin with a couple of these products, but I still plan on giving them a try as I am curious about them.  All in all, this is a good box this month. I am pleased with the number of full sized products in particular. My box this month was worth about £35. This is a monthly subscribtion box which sells for £13.25 (including P+P).

If you want to get your own Glossybox, then I would be grateful if you used my referral link below. This does give me points towards their rewards scheme.

http://www.glossybox.co.uk/referal?CI=MTcwNjEx

14 responses to “December Glossybox First Impressions

  1. Looks pretty good I love Anotomical products x

    Like

  2. Great box – loving the cheek & lip stain!! Enjoy your goodies :) Karen X

    Like

  3. I do really like the anatomicals brand, I use their facial spray which I got in a glossy box quite a bit! I love the packaging too :) x

    Jasmin Charlotte | UK Lifestyle Blog

    Like

  4. My box was totally suited to me. I can’t stand nail varnish and instead got a £20 concealer pallet.

    Like

  5. I got the same things as you but a red nail varnish instead :) x

    Like

  6. This post is great! I have also reviewed this months glossybox, check it out- http://lovelifelinguistics.wordpress.com/2014/12/13/glossybox-december-2014-review/ x

    Like

  7. Pingback: February Glossybox First Impressions | rachwat

Leave a Reply

