Soap & Glory The Perfect Ten Palette

IMG_1909

I am so impatient to share my new eye shadow palette with you all! I’ve been thinking about buying a nude palette for quite a while now and was looking at saving up for a Naked Palette at the end of the month, but I found this beaut in Boots the other day. I left without it, came home and looked it up and regretted not buying it, so I rushed back to get it before work yesterday. And I am so glad I did.

IMG_1913

The Soap & Glory Perfect Ten Palette is £16, but is a part of the Boots Christmas 3 For 2 offer. It has cardboard packaging, featuring a big mirror and a magnet closure. Also included is a little brush which is ideal for touch ups on the go. The palette contains a mixture of mattes and shimmers and a good range of colours from highlight tones to deeper smokey colours.

IMG_1911 IMG_1912

I only bought this yesterday, so I can’t comment first hand about the longevity of these shadows yet, but Soap & Glory also sell some of these shades in quads and they’re very well reviews. The shadows are meant to last 8 hours by themselves, but I have applied mine over the top of a good eye shadow primer, so I’m anticipating that my make up will survive the day crease free.

IMG_1916Swatches from top to bottom follow the palette L-R.

I promise I didn’t miss Vanilla off, but I am just so pale that it doesn’t show up on my arm, but it looks beautiful on the inside of my eye as a highlight. From Gold Coast onward, the colours seem much more pigmented on my skin, but applied over my primer the colour of all of these is intensified so they look the same on as they do in the palette. The shadows are creamy, blend easily and build up nicely. Plus I haven’t experienced any fall out with the colours I have used today.

IMG_1925

Thanks to the very grey weather we are experiencing in the UK at the moment, I struggled with the lighting to get a good picture of my make up. (The light in my room is very yellow) I used Vanilla, Aubersheen and Brownie to create a subtle smokey eye, which I think balances out my heavy eyeliner well.

Overall, I am pleased with my first make up purchase from Soap & Glory and I cannot wait to keep experimenting with it. I think £16 is a very reasonable price for the quality of it, plus the fact its on 3 for 2 makes it even better value! I’d be surprised if they’re any of these left by the time the January sale hits.

What do you think of the palette? Have you tried any Soap & Glory make up?

 

 

 

7 responses to “Soap & Glory The Perfect Ten Palette

  1. Haven’t tried it but wow I love those colours… inky, aubersheen & taupe cat are exactly my thing! Beautiful :) Karen x

    Like

  2. Girl!! This is so pretty!! :) Wow.. seriously love the colors. You can do so many looks with those. Thanks for introducing me.
    Kristin
    http://prettyloved.com

    Like

  3. Pingback: 2014 Beauty Discoveries | rachwat

  4. Pingback: My Beauty Stash | rachwat

Leave a Reply

