The Body Shop Glazed Apple Body Polish Review

IMG_1908

Is it just me or has this year flown by? But as it is now December I wanted to share with you this beautiful body polish I picked up recently from The Body Shop’s Christmas range. This year they have brought out three seasonal scents – frosted cranberry, vanilla brulee and glazed apple – all of which smell delicious, but I fell instantly in love with this particular scent and bought not only the polish, but the shower gel and lip balm too!

For some reason, none of them are currently showing up on TBS UK site, but the body polish is £10, the shower gel is £4 and the lip balm was £4 too. So far, I’ve used the lip bam, which is good, and the body polish, which is divine!

A little of this goes a long way, as the body polish lathers up beautifully, so this tube will last me a long time. It also gently buffs away dead skin – something I think is essentially in the cold winter months to keep skin looking healthy and feeling soft. The scent lingers on your skin for a few hours after use too, so you get to smell lovely and appley. Although it is a sweet scent, it is not overpoweringly so and is very fruity and refreshing too. I passed the lip balm around the girls at work and all were commenting about how good it smelt and kept taking it back to sniff again! It is honestly that good. I myself can’t pick up anything from this range without smelling it!

Overall, I really like this product. This isn’t the only body polish I have tried from The Body Shop and this lives up to the standards of their normal range, but has such an addictive fragrance.

Have you tried anything from The Body Shop’s Christmas range? What did you think of it?

11 responses to “The Body Shop Glazed Apple Body Polish Review

  1. I looove the smell of this range! I have the shower gel and it makes our bathroom smell so so good :) x

    Jasmin Charlotte | UK Lifestyle Blog

    Like

  2. Haven’t tried their Christmas range yet – but this sounds an amazing place to start!! Love apple scent *yum* :) Karen x

    Like

  3. rachelellisfashionandbeauty

    I haven’t tried anything from their Christmas range yet but I definitely want to try this it sounds amazing! :) xx

    Like

  4. I bought the entire range apart from the oil and pretty much lived in the bath and shower for a month. It smells so good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

