November Glossybox First Impressions

IMG_1888

So there I was thinking about what I should write about today, when along came the postman with this month’s Glossybox! It’s like he read my mind! This month, we’re back to the iconic pink box. This month’s box contains 5 products, 3 of which are full sized. Here’s what was inside:

IMG_1884IMG_1886

Lollipops Make Up Eye Pencil in 701 Goodbye Moon

This is the sneak peek product which everyone was promised. It’s a full sized eyeliner from a French make up brand and is worth €14 (about £11). First of all, I love the packaging! This is unlike any other eyeliner I’ve seen and really stands out for that reason. Its a baby pink plastic pen with bronze leopard print design and a twist top. I swatched it on my hand and it is very soft and crayon like, which I think will make for easy application. It also didn’t smudge when I ran my finger over it, which is great. Overall, a promising start and I look forward to giving this a proper go over the next few days.

Burt’s Bees Lip Shine

I received this in shade Whisper 010 and I think Glossybox are sending out different shades of this. I’ve used some Burt’s Bees products before, although not many and not this lip shine, so I’m pleased to see this in the box. Whisper is a very pale pink which gives just a hint of colour and a high gloss shine. It feels nice on and is made with 100% natural ingredients. After an initial try, I like this gloss and will continue to wear it. This is a full sized product worth £6.99.

H2O+ Face Oasis Hydrating Treatment

This is a 8ml sample from a new skincare range available at Marks & Spencer. This says it is an oil free face hydration made using marine products which deeply hydrates and visibly plumps fine lines. This is a gel like product, which absorbs quickly. I put a little of this on the back of my hand to test it out and it has definitely softened the skin and made it look a bit better. I think with repeated use this could make a difference to fine lines, so I’m going to test it on my under eye area. It says on the product card that this can be applied like a mask to slowly absorb. A 50ml tube costs £27.50.

Monu Skincare Soothing Hawaii Facial Oil

This is a warming facial oil containing Cardamom, Sandalwood and Lavender to soften, comfort and restore healthy skin. It says to apply after cleansing and toning morning and evening or to use as an intensive treatment instead of a night cream. I have never used a warming facial oil or heard of the brand before so I am intruiged by this. One of the main ingredients is grape seed oil, which I absolutely adore in my hair oil and smells divine. Unfortunately I cannot smell at the moment thanks to a sudden cold, so I can’t say if this smells as good. I’m not convinced about putting oils onto my skin, as I have oily skin anyway, but this is for normal combination skin so maybe it’ll be better than I think. Either way, I think I’ll try this out when I’m not in a hurry to give it plenty of time to absorb. This is a great size for a sample at 30ml, as you won’t need much at a time. A full sized 100ml bottle is £26.

IMG_1885

2True Pro Sparkles Nail Glitters

The final product is also full sized, although only little, and is worth £4. This tub of glitter is to be sprinkled over nails and sealed with a top coat to create nail art designs. The silver glitter I received is in the shade Kelly. This is a product I wouldn’t go and buy for myself as I think it could get rather messy, but I’ve already been thinking about how I could make some glitter gradient nails with this to add some sparkle coming up to the festive season. Initial thoughts are that it seems like a nice product, although the packaging is tacky.

That’s everything I got in my box this month! Lots of new brands and items I wouldn’t normally purchase to try, so I’m excited to get properly stuck in and give it all a thorough test!

This is a monthly subscribtion box which sells for £13.25 (including P+P). My box this month was worth just over £30, which is pretty good value.

If you want to get your own Glossybox, then I would be grateful if you used my referral link below. This does give me points towards their rewards scheme.

http://www.glossybox.co.uk/referal?CI=MTcwNjEx

 

 

10 responses to “November Glossybox First Impressions

    • I Love getting my Glossybox every month! It’s such a nice little surprise 😊 I can’t wait for the Christmas edition one which is being shipped out end of next week! Are you thinking of signing up? 😊 x

      Ps. Sorry for the slow reply, your comment got lost in my spam folder for some reason!

      Like

  1. very good review! I also subscribe to Glossybox and have sensitive- combination skin and I am reluctant to use the MONU Soothing Hawaii Facial Oil but for the benefit of my upcoming review I think I may risk it! If you would like to give my blog a view/follow I would really be grateful and all comments would be appreciated as I am new to this whole blogging thing! I am also definitely impressed by your posts :-) x

    Like

  2. Cool box! I got a bodyshop face oil and I love it!
    Do you know if that H2O+ Face Oasis Hydrating Treatment has hyaluronic acid in it? Usually good hydrating treatments have this in and it’s supposed to work wonders. xx

    Like

  3. Burts Bees lipglosses are so cute. :-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

