October Glossybox First Impressions

IMG_1795

Another month, another amazing Glossybox! This month’s box has a pop art theme and to my surprise came in this awesome yellow carton. How cool?! (Also I hope you appreciate my Studio Ghibli plushies in the background there haha) Inside was this gorgeous box design, was was available in a few different colours.

IMG_1796

Gorgeous right? So far, Glossybox’s themed boxes have been the best and this one didn’t disappoint. This month they’re promising 6 items instead of the usual 5 and 4 of them will be full sized, including a Nuxe mask and a min box value of £50! Sounds good right?

IMG_1797 IMG_1798

Nuxe Crème Fraîche De Beauté Mask

As promised, this box contains a full sized 50ml Nuxe face mask worth £19.50, so already this covers the cost of the box and then some! I’m excited to recieve this as I know they’re a great French skincare brand, but I have never tried any of their products. I think the packaging is cute and this smells divine! It is suitable for all skin types and contains aloe vera, plant milk and orange white flowers. Cannot wait to try this out!

Être Belle Cosmetics Liplift Peel

I have never heard of this brand before, but I have been considering getting a lip scrub so this could save me the trouble! To use, you just rub it into your lips, leave for a minute and then wash off. It’s got a shaped tip which should make for easy application. This is also a full sized product worth €12.95, approx £10.36, for a 15ml tube.

So Susan Cosmetics Flutter Mascara

I haven’t had chance to try out the mascara I bought last week yet, but I am still happy to see this here as I use mascara a lot. Plus its in the shade carbon black, which is perfect for me. I have heard good things of the So Susan brand so it’ll be nice to get to try them for myself. This is designed to give dark, voluminous lashes which have curve and definition. I really hope this delivers on those points.  Again, this is full sized and worth £14.95! I think this might just be the most expensive mascara I’ve ever owned.

IMG_1800

Ciaté London Paint Pot

The final full sized product in my box, is this lovely nail varnish from Ciate, worth £9. I have only recently discovered Ciate, but I do really like their nail varnishes. I think they’re really good quality, but I have previously only tried their metallic ones, so it was nice to receive this non-metallic one to compare. The colour really pops with two coats and dries quite quickly to a fairly glossy finish. This shade is Talent Scout, and it looks as though Glossybox have sent out a few different shades this month. Overall, I am very pleased with this, as it is a brand I like and a colour I would’ve chosen for myself.

Yves Rocher France Quelques Notes D’amour

I normally think it’s quite cheeky to include a perfume sample as an item in these boxes, but this is a reasonable size at 5ml and will do more than two tries, which is all perfume samples usually last for. Inside the box is actually a mini perfume bottle, which is really cute. This is the website description “This scent encapsulates the feeling of falling in love through fusing notes of damascus rose, guaiac wood and patchouli.” Sounds cheesey huh? Well it actually smells quite nice, although it is very different from anything I own. It initially seems summery as the rose notes hit first, but after it seems quite musky. I’m intrigued by this perfume and will probably wear it tomorrow. Full size is £33 for 30ml.

Rimmel London BB Cream Matte

I’ve considered buying this before, but as I currently have two foundations and a BB cream I wasn’t convinced by, I haven’t picked it up yet. I got this in the shade Light and it has SPF 15, which is great. I’ve just tried a little bit on my hand and thought it seemed quite dark, although it has blended in well. It gives a nice light coverage with a matte finish without being drying. I look forward to seeing how this does for a full face application. If I’m lucky I might get two uses out of this 8ml sample. Full size is £6.99 for 30ml.

That’s everything from this month’s Glossybox! Not a bad little selection at all. I am very pleased with it, although a slightly larger BB cream would help to test it properly, but hey can’t be too greedy.

This is a monthly subscribtion box which sells for £13.25 (including P+P). My box this month was worth £53.81 PLUS the two samples, making the total nearer the £60 mark. I have to say I am very happy with the value for money from that.

If you want to get your own Glossybox, then I would be grateful if you used my referral link below. This does give me points towards their rewards scheme.

http://www.glossybox.co.uk/referal?CI=MTcwNjEx

12 responses to “October Glossybox First Impressions

  1. I love the box art. Fun, fun. And, I love your Miyazaki friends in the background!! :o)

    Like

  2. Ah my my neighbour totoro! Cute!!!
    The colour of that nail varnish is so nice… Hmm I dunno if I should get a subscription with both Glossybox and Birchbox now >_<
    I'm supposed to be saving for a car ahh

    Like

  3. The packaging is gorgeous! The products in look lovely too, but that box. Beautiful! :) xx
    Gyudy’s Notes Of Beauty

    Like

    • I know right? Glossybox have really upped their game the past couple of months and have delivered great products in beautiful boxes! Well worth the £13.25 subscription for both value for money and user experience. I get really excited for the arrival of my boxes and I cannot recommend them enough x

      Like

Leave a Reply

