September Glossybox Review

IMG_1729

I don’t think I made it much of a secret when I received this box that it was by far my favourite Glossybox to date. I may have only had three, but this is a whole other level for them. Read on to see if I still love it as much now that I have had chance to put the products to the test!

IMG_1765 copy

ModelCo More Brows Fibre Gel

When I first received this gel, I was concerned that it would be too dark for me as I got sent it in the shade Medium/Dark, but as you can see from the photo above it is actually a really good match for me. This gel is great for picking up individual hairs and combing product through them, making a natural looking high impact brow. It sets in place so you don’t need to worry about your brows all day. I really like this product, its simpler to apply and much more natural looking than a wax based brow kit. This is a full sized 3.5ml product which sells for £14.95 and I would definitely consider buying it again when this runs out.

L’oreal Professionel Mythic Oil

I love this oil. It’s soooo good! And it smells amazing! I put a few pumps of this in my hair after washing and it makes the knots drop out, leaves my hair silky and shiny and helps cut down on blow dry time. Oils like this I cannot live without as they make my hair so much more manageable. I think this can only be bought from a salon at the moment which is the only downside to it. Overall though, I highly recommend this product and I will definitely be wanting to get my hands on more when I run out of this generous sample. A full sized bottle is £15.95 for 125ml, which may seem a lot but that will easily last you 6months so is really worth the price. A quick google has revealed that you can buy it on feelunique.com for £13.60!

Skin Prep Enzyme and Acid Peel and Dark Circle Eraser

I haven’t actually tried these out yet, as the scare me. I recently had quite a bad reaction with a new eye cream so I’ve been trying not to put anything too harsh on my skin to let it settle back down. I will give these a go eventually.

IMG_1732 copyTop: Without top coat, Bottom: With matte top coat

Nails Inc Westminster Bridge Matte Top Coat

I have been loving this top coat! Especially on darker nail colours, it’s just so perfect for Autumn. I tried it out on a baby pink after seeing an image of some really nice matte nude nails but I didn’t really like it. But I am still glad to have this top coat to play around with and to make my nail varnish selection more exciting. The downside to this though is that it is not quick dry, so I did smear my nails on first use, but I am thinking of getting some quick dry drops to remedy this. It’s also not as long wearing as other top coats, but the nails shown above lasted me about 5 days without chipping. I really like this and would want to repurchase if I ran out. This is another full sized product, 10ml, which retails for £12.

Nivea 3 in 1 Micellar Cleansing Water

I have been loving micellar water recently as you well know if you’ve been reading my blog, so I was very happy to see this in my box and to give it a go. I’ve been using it daily for the past week and haven’t had any problems with it in terms of my sensitivity, which is what you’d hope for with a product formulated for sensitive skin! It does a great job at removing eye make up, but I have had a big breakout on my forehead since switching to this. I’m currently not 100% sure as to whether this is because I haven’t been using it long enough for my skin to adjust or if it just doesn’t cleanse my foundation off as well as my previous micellar water. Overall, it is a nice product, which is delicately scented and very kind to skin. This is a full sized 200ml bottle worth about £4.

That’s all the products I got in my box this month! I am still just as happy with it as when I opened it, if not more. I am amazed that the hair oil has managed to push my trusty argan oil to the neglected pile, having all except one product full sized is really awesome and almost all of the products are things I will use regularly. I honestly have no complaints about this month’s box and I am already excited for next month’s Pop Art inspired box to come through my door. Glossybox have promised a full sized Nuxe Masque Creme Fraiche worth £19.50 for every customer so it’s definitely going to be value for money as this month’s was! This is a monthly subscribtion box which sells for £13.25 (including P+P).

If you want to sign up to Glossybox, then I would be grateful if you used my referral link below. This does give me points towards their rewards scheme.

http://www.glossybox.co.uk/referal?CI=MTcwNjEx

 

5 responses to “September Glossybox Review

  1. Looks like a pretty decent box this month!
    XOXO
    Veronica

    Like

  2. Hi Rach, ooh I love the beauty box goodies! It’s like Christmas every month :)

    I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. Come check out the post and what you have to do next! http://stephsilverlining.blogspot.com.au/2014/10/one-lovely-blog-award.html

    Like

  3. Pingback: September Glossybox First Impressions | rachwat

Leave a Reply

