Aussie Dry Shampoo Review

IMG_1646

Some of you might remember this from a haul post I did a little while back. I love the Aussie brand anyway, so couldn’t resist picking this up when it was on offer in Boots for £3.33 down from £4.99. Aussie Miracle Dry Shampoo 180ml comes in a few varieties, but I got the Colour Mate one. I’ve been using this a lot, especially since I used up the last of my Batiste, so I thought I’d let you all know how it shapes up.

First things first, the application is really straight forward – shake, spray, rub in, brush out. When I first used this I thought for a minute I’d managed to buy a hair spray by accident as this is nothing like the Batiste products I’m used to. This is not a powder at all, it is a clear sticky-looking substance that made me really doubt it would do anything to get rid of the grease. But once I rubbed it in, I was shocked at how fresh and clean my hair looked. It honestly looked as if I’d washed it the day before. Amazing!

One down-side was that when I then brushed it out, it looked a bit flat and lifeless. The simple solution? Use my fingers to muss it back up again and it looked great again. I don’t know why it looked so bad when brushed after using this, but it’s something I’ve noticed on every use. Maybe it’s just my hair being a little temperamental.

I use this in the morning when I want to prolong my washes (so basically every time I wash it) and my hair still looks presentable in the evening. By that stage, my hair usually looks quite worse for wear when using Batiste, so that’s really good staying power from this!

Overall, it is a little more pricey, but worth the money. No powder means no white patches, my hair looks cleaner and fresher and that lasts longer too when using Aussie Miracle Dry Shampoo. I love the Aussie brand anyway, but this is another a winner for me. I am definitely converted and would recommend giving this a go if you’re finding Batiste just isn’t quite cutting it anymore!

Do you use dry shampoo? Which brand are you using?

7 responses to “Aussie Dry Shampoo Review

  1. Sold! will pick it up when I go to town later! X

    Like

  2. Pingback: Beauty Haul & Spending Ban | rachwat

  3. Pingback: Empties 3 | rachwat

  4. Pingback: Mini Beauty Haul | rachwat

  5. Pingback: February Favourites | rachwat

  6. Pingback: Empties 6 | rachwat

Leave a Reply

