Empties

IMG_1702

The time has finally come for my first ever Empties post! I love reading about other people’s empties as you know they have well and truly tested the product out to have used the whole thing up, so by the end of it they have a solid opinion on the product. After my recent Beauty Haul, I’ve been making an effort to use up my old products before I start my new ones as my stash has grown substantially.

But before we get onto the products, I’d like to say a massive thank you to all of you who read my blog! In the last couple of days, my WordPress followers has jumped to 100, my views have gone over 1000 and I’ve received loads of likes and comments! And if that wasn’t enough, I’ve gained followers on Bloglovin, Twitter and Instagram too! Your support means a lot :)

But now, the products:

Batiste Dry Shampoo in Blush

This has to be the most popular dry shampoo brand on the market at the moment and I can see why. It’s only £2.99 for a can which has lasted me for months, despite me using it 2-3 times a week. I like to use this to extend the time between my washes. The can is pretty, it smells nice and it works, even if you do have to rub at your hair to get a white patch out if you spray too close. All in all, a good product at a great price. Would I repurchase? Most likely. I’ve bought a lot of cans of Batiste over the years, but the only reason I hesitate is because I’m currently trying out the new Aussie Dry Shampoo. So far I’ve only used the Aussie one twice so I haven’t decided which I prefer.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent

I’m pretty gutted that this has run out. This wasn’t my first pot of this and it won’t be my last. It applies easily, takes the shine out of my foundation and sets it, so that my base lasts for hours. Plus being transparent it doesn’t make me look yellow (pale skin problems). This is £3.99 but Rimmel products are often on offer so in my opinion worth giving a go if you need something extra in your 3 for 2. At the moment, I have two other powders to use up before I’m allowing myself to repurchase this, but once they’re used up I will be coming back to this.

Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Color Mate

I love Aussie’s 3 Minute Miracle. I was introduced to it when I was 16 and first bleached some sections into my hair and it’s been an indulgence of mine since. If I see these on 3 for £10 in Boots, I stock up! Usually £4.99 a bottle, its a slightly expensive product, but it is more intensive than your standard conditioner. Put this on, leave whilst you wash/shave and rinse to find gorgeous silky smooth hair! This I like to use once a week to keep my hair extra nice. Would I repurchase? The Color Mate variation of this, probably not as its a bit coconutty for my liking (I really dislike coconut!), but the Reconstructor is an old favourite of mine, so I’ll be going back to that one at some point I’m sure. At the moment though, I am using a different hair mask which I also really like so I think I’ll be alternating between which ever is on offer from now on.

Boots Essentials Cucumber Wipes

I know, I know, face wipes are the devil according to any one who is really into their beauty and skin care, but they are just so useful! I like to use these to tidy up my make up during application, as liquid eyeliner can get messy! These are suitable for sensitive skin, aren’t drying and can be picked up at 3 pack for £3. Bargain! At the moment, I have another pack or two lying around so these won’t be an immediate repurchase for me, but I do intend to keep using them in the future.

And that’s it from my first lot of empties! I’ve got a few other products which are running low, but I’ve had these empty bottles in my room for a week now waiting for me to do this post! Hope you enjoyed it and let me know if you’ve tried any of these.

8 responses to “Empties

  1. I have the same batiste dry shampoo but I find it makes my hair feel more oily. I seem to be the only one who doesn’t like it :( !

    Great post! I plan on doing my first empties post soon as well xx

    Like

  2. Congrats on the followers! I’ve been really bad with empties last month I don’t think i finished anything! Love the Rimmel pressed powder. I have the problem with paleness too! Ha…. Did I read 3 for 2…i should of read that ha x

    Like

    • Thanks! I might catch up to you one day! Haha

      Considering this is the first time I’ve managed to do an empties post, I’m not great at using things up either! I get too excited about the new product and start using that instead! x

      Like

  3. I love the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder, it is such a good powder for mattifying the face.

    zoea2812.blogspot.com

    Like

  4. We’ve been meaning to try the Batiste dry shampoo as well! Thanks for the great review, we’ll probably be trying some out soon <3

    http://www.baublesngems.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

