Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

sisterhood1

This is yet another overdue post! I was first nominated for this award by BeckInABlog back on the 22nd of August, then by OnceUponAGlam a couple of days later and most recently Clare’sBeautyBlog a few days ago! So sorry to Beck and Sonya for taking so long to do this! All of their blogs are fantastic, so if you’re not already following them, then go check them out!

The Rules:
– Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
– Put the award logo on your blog.
– Answer the ten questions they have set you.
– Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
– Nominate ten people

Beck’s Questions:

1- What is your go-to lipstick to make you feel good?

I’m not a huge lipstick wearer. I tend to wear more balms, but I do really like the Mac Creme Cup lipstick I got, even if I don’t wear it all the time. It’s the kind of shade I could wear all the time if I wanted to, but I can’t seem to get out the mindset of keeping it for special occasions because of the price tag.

2- If you had to choose just one perfume for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I love perfume, I have quite a few so it’s hard to choose just one. I think maybe Victoria’s Secret Sexy Little Thing Noir as it’s such a gorgeous musky scent that’s perfect for evenings or their  Love Is Heavenly, which is a beautiful everyday summery fragrance. I really do think Victoria’s Secret make great perfumes that feel luxurious without being too pricey, even if they are difficult to get hold of in the UK.

3- Do you have any tattoos or piercings?

I have ten piercings and two tattoos. My piercings are all in my ears apart from one in my nose and I have a small tattoo on my right foot and a larger piece on my ribs. I want more tatts!

4- What’s your favourite TV show?

Grey’s Anatomy! I’m so obsessed! It’s basically the only TV show that makes me cry, I just get so caught up in it. Highly recommended.

5- What is one thing you’re looking forward to?

I’m going to London Comic Con next month. It’s the first time I’ll have gone to anything like it and I’m really excited to go. I plan on wearing my R2D2 swimsuit from Black Milk :D

6- What is the last book you read?

I last read Magician by Raymond E. Fiest, but I am currently reading Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson. I love fantasy books!

7- If you had to choose between only using base products (foundation, concealer, etc) or only using eye products (mascara, eyeshadow) which would it be?

I would chose eye products definitely. I would feel self conscious about my skin, but I’d rather draw attention to my eyes than just cover up my skin.

8- Do you ever wear false eyelashes?

No! I suck at applying them and when I finally get them on, they fall off. Too much hassle!

9- If you could recommend just one skin care product, what would it be?

It would have to be a good make up remover and at the minute my favourite is Garnier’s Micellar Water. (I’m sure you’re all shocked!) I reviewed it here.

10- Gel eyeliner or liquid?

Liquid all the way!

Sonya’s Questions:

1- What’s your holy grail makeup product?

I really like Seventeen’s Va Va Voom mascara. I think it’s comparable to Benefit’s Bad Gal Lash (although I haven’t used the Benefit one in years but I think they’re similar).

2- Who’s your makeup icon? (artist or celebrity)

I don’t really have one. I just do what I think suits me.

3- What’s your fave eyeshadow palette?

I currently only have one from NYX, which I like, but I do really want Too Faced’s Matte Eyeshadow Palette or a Naked palette. See what I thought about the NYX palette here.

4- What’s your best makeup tip?

Your eyeliner will only get worse the more you rush. Calm down, it’ll go better!

5- Falsies or Au Naturel? (eyelashes that is)

Au natural.

6- Heels or flats?

Flats cause otherwise my feet ache! Heels make you feel good though.

7- What’s your ‘it’ accessory of the year?

I love my sunglasses. I have a pair of dark green wayfarers I got in a Vans outlook store last year for £4. They’re awesome.

8- Who’s your fashion crush?

Amy Valentine! Or Cervena Fox. Both are gorgeous alternative girls.

9- What’s your fave reality show

I hate reality shows.

10- Champagne or Cupcakes?

Cupcakes all the way! Unless you’ve got some orange juice for me to make a Buck’s Fizz!

Clare’s Questions:

1. What’s your favourite cheap drugstore brand?

Seventeen! Although I like Barry M a lot too.

2. What make up products just didn’t live up to your expectations?

Mac Prep + Prime primer is right up there, see the review here. Also ELF’s mascara. I got the volumising one, but I read since that none are worth getting.

3. Cream Blusher or Powder Blusher? And why?

I think powder blusher is easier in some ways, but I’ve started to use cream a lot more now. I think cream gives a much more natural finish as it’s got the powder over the top to soften in and it blends into foundation better.

4. Favourite perfume your using at the moment?

My Body Shop freebie! The Japanese Cherry Blossom spray I got is just gorgeous and lasts like a perfume without having the price tag. Well worth a look!

5. If you had to use only one hair care products for the rest of your life, which one would you choose? (not including Shampoo and Conditioner)

My argan oil, 100% cannot go without it. It’s just SO GOOD in every way. I have no complaints about it.

6. What’s your go to primer?

I don’t use one.

7. What’s your favourite drugstore and why?

Boots. I have just always thought Boots is way nicer than Superdrug, so now I habitually go there.

8. Best make up tip?

I answered this above!

9. What make up product could you not live without?

I’m gonna have to go with mascara. I love eyeliner, but you need mascara to finish it, whereas mascara can be worn by itself.

10. Are you a fan of the tangle teezer?

Yes, yes, yes and yes! I wrote a review about mine here. If you don’t have one you should get one.

Okay that was a lot of questions! I’ve decided to pick out the 10 best from this list for my nominees to answer:

  1. What is one thing you’re looking forward to?
  2. Do you have any tattoos or piercings?
  3. Gel eyeliner or liquid?
  4. If you had to choose just one perfume for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  5. What’s your best makeup tip?
  6. If you could recommend just one skin care product, what would it be?
  7. If you had to use only one hair care products for the rest of your life, which one would you choose? (not including Shampoo and Conditioner)
  8. Are you a fan of the tangle teezer?
  9. What make up products just didn’t live up to your expectations?
  10. What’s your favourite cheap drugstore brand?

I nominate:

  1.  LittleBitSoph
  2. PoutyBloom
  3. AnomalousMeBeauty
  4. TheBeautyArchive
  5. LipstickAndEyeCandy
  6. PrettyLoved
  7. Rachel’sBeautyBites
  8. EatShopSleepRepeat
  9. PluAnna
  10. Beverbee

And that’s it! Phew! That was a long one! Looking forward to seeing your answers  :) x

4 responses to “Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination!

    Like

Leave a Reply

