E.L.F. Haul Review – Part 2

Continuing on from yesterday’s post, this is the second part of my E.L.F. haul review. This half focuses on the eye products, lip products and nail varnish that I got.

IMG_1515

First up, is the Studio Eyebrow Kit in Light – £3.95. This is actually a light brown shade, if you want a blonde that’s called Ash. On the left you have a coloured wax and on the right a powder to set it. This comes in a compact complete with mirror and brush. The eyebrow kit is amazing! I can apply it really easily and quite quickly and it doesn’t budge until I go to take my make up off. I do use more of the wax than the powder, so it would last slightly longer if the sections weren’t equally sized, but this is my only little complaint. I would definitely want to repurchase this if it ran out.

IMG_1514

Next is the Studio Single Eyeshadow in Raspberry Truffle – £3.95. Again this comes in a compact with a mirror, but this time without a brush. I really like the colour of this, it contrasts really nicely with my eyes. It doesn’t last amazingly without any primer, but with primer it lasts really well. It builds up quite well to get a nice strong colour. All in all, I like the eyeshadow and I would consider buying more shadows from E.L.F.

IMG_1619

I also got this Liquid Eyeliner in Black – £1.95. This is definitely not the best liquid eyeliner I have used. It applied quite thinly and patchily, so I have to wait for the first coat to dry before going over it to ensure it is even and properly black. But once again, having only paid £1 for this after the discount, I can’t really complain about that. It does last me all day, although my eye lash curlers sometimes stick to it and take a section off. I don’t think I would repurchase this though, but although it’s a good product for its price, I do prefer my Seventeen one, which isn’t too much more.

IMG_1620

 

I love volumising mascara, so I picked up this Lengthening and Volumising Mascara in Black – £3.95. When I first opened it, I was surprised at how small the brush was. Generally speaking, volumising mascaras have much bigger brushes than this one. I find that this mascara leaves my top lashes heavy and clumpy and doesn’t make them long at all. However, it works really well on my lower lashes, making them much more defined. I don’t know why this is, but after trying to apply this on several occasions, I’ve always found the same thing. So I wouldn’t repurchase this, but I will continue to use this on my lower lashes.

IMG_1516

 

The first of the lip products, is the Luscious Liquid Lipstick in Raspberry – £1.95, which is actually a gloss not like the Lime Crime Velvetines as I first thought from the name. I like the colour and finish of this, but you don’t get a lot of product in the tube. However, if you’re purchasing when there is a 50% off sale like I did then there is no reason not to stock up on them at £1 each.

IMG_1624The other lip product I got, is the Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick in Tiki Torches – £2.95. This is the second Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick I got from E.L.F. and I do think they’re great. This one is a slightly peachy tint of colour with a warm hint of glitter. It doesn’t feel drying on and has a minty smell and taste, but only subtly.

IMG_1535

And finally, the last product I got in my E.L.F. haul is this Last Chance Nail Polish in Metal Madness – £1 (Reduced to clear). Excuse my stubby nails! I really like the varnish. It’s a dark, metallic gun metal grey with small pieces of coloured glitter in. I think it looks really pretty in the way it catches the light, but isn’t too feminine. This applies and removes easily and lasts quite long without chipping. Although, as I’ve mentioned before, I find it impossible to go 24hours without chipping my nails, so I may not be the best person to judge its longevity. However, I would be interested in buying more nail varnishes from E.L.F.

So that’s it from my haul! Hope you liked the posts. Have you got any E.L.F. products? Anything you want to try from my haul? Let me know!

 

 

2 responses to “E.L.F. Haul Review – Part 2

  1. Have you ever tried using a topcoat for your nails? I always find that that makes my nail polish last so much longer!
    XOXO
    Veronica

    Like

    • Yes! I recently got a quick drying Sally Henson one which means I don’t knock them whilst drying any more but I’ve still been chipping them even though I got it because others had reviewed it saying they went chip free all week with it x

      Like

Leave a Reply

