The Drugstore Favourites Tag!

Drugstore Favourites

So guys, I’ve been tagged by Glam Jar to do a drugstore favourites post. I personally love to shop at places like Boots, because of the variety of things on offer with a range of brands which go from cheap and cheerful to high end in the price range. Although I tend to steer clear of actually buying things in the high end price bracket because I find it hard to justify spending so much money on one item. In fact, out of all the make up I currently own, only two items would be classed as premium products…

So here’s the questions:

What is your favorite drugstore/cheap makeup brand overall?

I really like Seventeen, because of their liquid eyeliner and mascara, but Rimmel would probably be a close second.

What are your favorite lip products?

Where to begin? Haha, I did a Lip Product Addict Tag a while back which talks about the many lip things I own. But my current favourites from a drugstore would have to be my Carmex lip balm, as it is incredibly moisturising and Revlon lip butter for when I want a bit of colour.

What are your favorite face products?

Without a doubt Rimmel’s Stay Matte Powder in Translucent is the best face powder I’ve ever used. I’ve had several of them over the years. I also quite like Smashbox’s Liquid Halo Foundation. This might not count as a drugstore product, even though I got it in Boots. It’s definitely a premium price tag!

What are your favorite cheek products?

Well I have a blusher from Barry M. I wouldn’t call it a favourite though. It adds a nice colour, but is too glittery for my liking.

What is your least favorite product?

As a brand, I’ve steered clear of Miss Sporty for years because I didn’t like the products of theirs I tried when I was younger. The Barry M Wink Marker Pen Eyeliner I think is awful. It’s a felt tip application, which doesn’t go on well, never goes black, doesn’t dry and then smudges and transfers really badly.

What is your best makeup bargain?

For nail varnish, Barry M are incredible. Huge range of colours, several different finishes and all really affordable. Can’t go wrong there really. The Rimmel’s Stay Matte Powder in Translucent I mentioned before has to come under this too. It’s less than £5 for a tub.

I tag:

Clare’s Beauty Blog
Lipstick & Eye Candy
Act Fashionably
ReifyLove 

Hope you liked the post! Can’t wait to see all your answers :)

6 responses to “The Drugstore Favourites Tag!

  1. I nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award, so check it out if you’d like!
    http://beckinablog.wordpress.com/2014/08/22/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/
    Becks.X

    Like

  2. Hello,
    I was recently nominated for a liebster award and i thought I’d nominate you as its a great way for your readers to get to know you.
    Here’s the link:

    http://thebronzeddoll.blogspot.com/2014/08/i-was-nominated-for-liebster-award.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

