E.L.F. Make Up Haul

Last weekend I decided to take advantage of the double offer going on E.L.F.s website. Using a 50% off code and making sure that after discount I still spent £20, I got free shipping too. Score! This definitely enabled me to push myself into spending a bit more than I should, but when it came to adding an extra product or two, they would only be £1-2 after the discount so hey ho, not exactly going to break the bank is it?

My parcel arrived yesterday and here’s what it looked like:

IMG_1508

As you can see, my little box is filled to the brim. The E.L.F. packers must be pro at tetris!

IMG_1509

Here’s what I got:

  1. Kabuki Face Brush – £6
  2. High Definition Powder in Translucent – £6.95
  3. Flawless Finish Foundation in Porcelain – £7.50
  4. Studio Eyebrow Kit in Light – £3.95
  5. Studio Single Eyeshadow in Raspberry Truffle – £3.95
  6. Blushing, Bronzing and Blending Brush – £1.95
  7. Liquid Eyeliner in Black – £1.95
  8. All Over Colour Stick in Pink Lemonade – £1.95
  9. Last Chance Nail Polish in Metal Madness – £1 (Reduced to clear)
  10. Lengthening and Volumising Mascara in Black – £3.95
  11. Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick in Tiki Torches – £2.95
  12. Luscious Liquid Lipstick in Raspberry – £1.95

So yeah, I definitely got a bit carried away but I am excited to try all of these out! Think I need to take a break from buying make up. Maybe. Undoubtedly reading everyone’s blogs will make me want more!

With the exception of the Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick, this is my first time trying out any of these products, which could be interesting! I’m really glad to have got some new brushes, because I have embarrassingly been using an old blusher brush to apply my powder and it’s falling apart, leaving hairs all over my face! I’m planning on doing a FOTD using only E.L.F. products from this haul (although I might use a concealer), so keep an eye out for that!

If you want to see what I thought of the previous E.L.F. products I bought, you can see the post here.

Are you a fan of E.L.F. cosmetics? What do you think of my haul? Anything you think I should have gotten? Let me know!

Edit: FOTD using E.L.F. products can be seen here.

31 responses to “E.L.F. Make Up Haul

  1. Now that’s what I call a haul! Haha looking forward to seeing what you think about Elf, I’ve never got an Elf product before.
    Also love your comment on taking a break from buying make-up but “reading everyone’s blogs will make me want more!” Haha that’s exactly what happens to mee!! X

    Like

    • I got a lot didn’t I? Oops! Haha I’ve got a Glossybox coming soon as well so possibly more make up for me there! I’ve never owned as much make up as I currently have before. By a lot of people’s standards it’s probably not that much but in living the student life I’ve only before had what I’m actually using daily so the amount I have now is getting a little excessive in comparison! And there’s a couple of items on my wish list atm too x) x

      Like

      • Ahh there is always items on my Wishlist – plus I always use the excuse that I don’t buy too much make up cos I do actually review for my blog haha got to get a well-rounded opinion of all products! ;)
        Ah I had noo make up when I was a student, can only remember having a mascara and eyeshadow haha x

        Like

      • Being a blogger is dangerous for the bank account isn’t it? I’ve only been doing it a couple of months and the more I write, the more I read, the more products I want to buy and then inevitably do buy some and then enjoy writing about it and so it’s a dangerous circle!
        I had a full face of products but only really what I mentioned in the post I did about my make up bag (plus a handful of lip products). I also have a whole box of nail varnishes but I keep getting more. x) x

        Like

      • Haha yes!! Very dangerous.
        I think nail varnish is a product you can never have enough of, my collection is growing quite big but my friend Jess always blows me away with hers – she has a whole shoe box full of just different pinks lol and she has more reds than pinks! X

        Like

      • Nail varnish and lip products both! I think they’re the easiest thing to mix up a look with so I have most of them. But woahhhh that’s a lot of nail varnish! I’m not quite that bad! Haha I’ve got loads of Barry M nail varnish but I’m preferring Essie now. Only got 3 Essie varnishes so far… X

        Like

      • Haha I know she’s a bit crazy!
        I definitely want to try essie varnishes they look great. Do they last a long time without chipping? X

        Like

      • Well I am notorious for ruining my nails within 24 hours, so my personal experiences are not to be taken as a review on the quality! But I have a friend who’s obsessed with Essie varnishes and she can go a week without them chipping and they stay shiny! The colours are beautiful and they apply really nicely too x

        Like

      • Haha oh okay! That sounds good, when I get paid next I’ll give one a go :)

        Like

      • You should check out fragrances direct! I got some Essie varnishes on there for a couple of quid! I also got some CK lip products on there a while back really cheap x

        Like

      • Ah thanks!! Never knew this site existed! Perfumes have got some good price hacks too… I’ll save this one :) x

        Like

  2. Now I wanna buy some elf stuff…

    Like

  3. i’ve never heard of ELF before but ive seen so many reviews for them, i may have to try!
    :)
    …x

    Like

  4. Wow u got busy on the elf website 😜 I should have checked out the discounts last weekend. Great blog. If you are free please check out my blog http://www.beautypuzzled.wordpress.com x

    Like

  5. I’d love to see what you think of the liquid liner! I want to try something different from my usual MAC Fluidline, but haven’t used anything other than gel in years!

    Like

    • I’ll be putting a post up this week using everything. I personally like liquid eyeliner best even if it can be a bit messy. I struggle to get smooth lines with gel. How do you find the mac one?x

      Like

      • I look forward to it!
        I love the MAC one, its just the hassle of keeping clean brushes, because once your brush gets clumped up then its impossible to get a good application.
        I just find this one doesn’t transfer onto my brow bone, which I always used to get with liquid liner – though maybe because I had just started out with makeup! And the gel lasts so well without smudging even in the heat/humidity. x

        Like

      • My liquid eyeliner doesn’t transfer once dry. I currently have Seventeen’s high drama one which is only a few pound in Boots. Comes out a really pure black too x

        Like

      • Oh I might try it out then! Thanks for that. I just want something thats a bit less faff than the brush and gel! xx

        Like

      • That’s why I like liquid! Takes a bit of practise to get used to and I find ones with short bruisers easiest to control. If you get it let me know what you think!x

        Like

      • Yeah I don’t imagine this going well the first time! Haha. Haven’t used liquid liner since my dance show days! I shall do. No doubt I’ll do a post about it. xx

        Like

  6. OOOOhh!!!! I like the eyebrow kit a lot! The kabuki brush looks really nice. :) I love that E.L.F has affordable prices, yet it’s not crappy products. I’m needing to make an E.L.F. order, myself. Thanks for the great suggestions. Can’t wait to see what you think of these products :)
    http://prettyloved.wordpress.com

    Like

  7. Pingback: FOTD: E.L.F. Cosmetics | rachwat

Leave a Reply

