August Wish List

I’m in a little bit of shock that it’s somehow August already. I’ve been convinced since I finished uni that I’d have a ‘proper job’ to start this month, but so far that’s not true. But my lack of income has not stopped me from drooling over various items so here’s this month’s wishlist!

Aug Wishlist

  1. Abandon Ship Flash Loose Crop – £28.00
  2. River Island Dark Green Strappy Cami Top – £14.00
  3. River Island Black Floral Print Mini Tube Skirt – £18.00
  4. Miss Guided Mima Black Chiffon Kimono – £14.99
  5. Miss Guided Arisa Black Skater Dress in Daisy Print – £19.99
  6. New Look Black Floral Wrap Print Skort – £14.99
  7. River Island Black Chunky Cleated Sole T Bar Shoes – £35.00

Normally when I compile these wishlists I get concerned that everything is too black and boring, but this month for some reason I’ve gone into pattern overload! But I’ve still got a couple of nice staple pieces in there, such as the kimono, which is available in other colours. I love the simplicity of it. Many of the kimonos I’ve seen are heavily patterned or tassled, but this plain one would fit straight into my wardrobe, going with everything and is suitable for any occasion. When they restock this in my size I will hopefully be getting my hands on it!

I’m also loving these chunky shoes from River Island, which have a slight school-girl feel to them, but are really quite bad ass, whilst still being stylish and suitable for work or a night out. I’m so in love with them! Also from RI, is the tube skirt with an awesome bold yet feminine pattern and the cami top, with unusual strap detailing (also available in other colours). Both would be perfect for mixing up my wardrobe, especially the skirt as I only own one body con skirt.

There’s something about skorts I really like, I know some people will disagree with me. But I like the way the fabric wraps round the front and these have a very smart cut. I also love the subtlety of the pattern on the Miss Guided dress, which I think would contrast so well with my hair and the boldness of the tattoo flash inspired print of the Abandon Ship crop top. So much to choose from!

So that’s all for now, see any thing you like on my post? What’s on your wishlist this month?

3 responses to “August Wish List

  1. Oh dear, I want everything on here! :( x

    Like

  2. Pingback: Clothing Haul! Ft. River Island, Missguided, Black Milk Clothing, H&M and New Look | rachwat

Leave a Reply

