Mini Haul!

I went on a mini shopping spree recently to celebrate my graduation.

Here’s what I got!

IMG_1334

IMG_1298

 

  1. Next Woven Camisole Top – £12
  2. Topshop Gingham Bardot Crop Top – £8 (sale from £16)
  3. E.L.F. Essentials Lipstick in Fearless – £1.95
  4. E.L.F. Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick in Pink Umbrellas – £2.95
  5. E.L.F. Cream Eyeliner in Plum Purple – £3.95
  6. Vans Authentic Black Leather Trainers (from Schuh) – £55

I tried to stick to staple clothes items that I know I’ll get a lot of wear out of. The cami from Next I’ve actually been struggling to find in my size over the past few weeks. I know its not the cheapest one around, but I like that it’s not a figure-hugging piece, which means it looks great with patterned leggings and also loosely tucked into a high-waisted skirt. I have one of these in a dark blue from before Christmas and I wear it a lot, so I know I’ll get my money’s worth with this one.

The off-the-shoulder crop from Topshop is a little more out there for me, as I have only recently started wearing strapless things due to flashing concerns, but the sleeves on this mean it can’t fall completely down and the print is really in fashion at the moment. I first saw it a month ago, but didn’t think I could afford it (cheers car insurance!) but could not resist buying it now it’s on sale. Especially when the only one left in store was my size – it was clearly a sign!

The black Vans are an absolute necessity for me. I’ve mentioned previously that I’ve been wearing Vans for years and find them really comfortable and really good quality. I recently had to throw away my old pair, which were incredibly similar to this, which I bought when I started university. Several years of hard wear and they finally wore out. I always look at the more exciting prints that Vans offer, but decided to get another plain black pair as I wear a lot of patterned leggings.

The make up from E.L.F. is a completely new venture for me! Whilst in Cardiff for my graduation I happened to walk past their store and suddenly realised the expensive looking facade was for this budget brand I have been reading all about and considering buying. Like many people, I don’t like trying new make up out without having a look at it first, so stumbling across the store definitely gave me the push I needed to get some things. I had no idea there was a store there, but it turns out that it’s the first one in the whole of Europe! The staff were really friendly and the layout of the store and range of products are amazing, so if you’re in the area definitely check it out!

I tried to be a bit adventurous with the make up, buying a red lipstick when I barely wear lipstick and a dark purple eyeliner that I think will make my eyes pop and hopefully stop me from wearing black all the time. I think it’ll be more of a night time look though. I also got a jumbo lip gloss crayon in a pale pink, as I wanted to get at least one thing I could wear all the time. It was a tough decision to try and pick out just a couple of items in a few minutes (my parking was up!), but I’m really excited about my purchases and plan on doing a review soon.

Have you tried any of the products I got? Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

