Lip Product Addict Tag

I’ve seen several bloggers do this Tag now and it seems like a fun one to go through and answer quickly, so I’ve decided to give it a go! I originally saw this on either Stylebreakdown or Hanbeautyblog – I can’t remember which! And most recently Moschino and Mascara did one too.

IMG_1353

1. Favourite balm/treatment?

This is a tough one for me, as lip balms are probably one of my most purchased and used beauty items. My current favourite is my Body Shop Lip Butter in strawberry (£4), although I adore the honey one too. But I also love Burt’s Bees Nourishing Lip Balm with mango butter! (£3.69)

2.Best eye-catching red?

I don’t tend to wear much red lipstick. Sometimes I think it looks really nice so decide to wear it and then when I see photos of myself I go off it again. The red I normally use is the Maybelline Super Stay 24H lipstick in Cherry Red. (£8.99)

3.Best luxury & best drugstore?

The only luxury lip product I currently own is my Mac lipstick, which I’ll talk about below. My favourite drugstore would have to be either Revlon Colourburst Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake (£7.99) or the Maybelline Babylips in Pink Addict. The version of the Babylips I have is not the same as the one released in the UK, as I bought mine in Tokyo in Feb. From what I can tell, the product I have is completely different to the one released in the UK and is only avaliable in Japan. I found one seller stocking it on ebay for about £8, which is at least twice what I remember paying.

The Babylips Pink Addict is a minty, moisturising, pink tinted balm. The mintiness makes your lips tingle, making them slightly plumper and more coloured. I really like this product and I think its a shame its not available here, as I’m half way through mine and would like to repurchase it when I run out.

4.Best MAC lipstick?

I only own one Mac lipstick! I have Creme Cup in the Cremesheen finish (£15.50). It’s a really nice pale pink nude, which is quite moisturising and not drying at all. I decided to splurge on it, as its an everyday colour for me.

5.The most disappointing?

Wet N Wild Cherry Bomb (£4.60). I bought this after looking at an article which said that this was a similar shade to the lipstick Kat Dennings wears in 2 Broke Girls. It’s not. Its a rich purple colour, which feels really dry and harsh as you put it on. It’s highly pigmented, so comes out a really gothicy colour that washes out my face and doesn’t go with my hair! I couldn’t even pull it off when I was blonde (like i was when I bought it). The couple of times I did wear it, I found it smudged off and stained my face. Not a good look!

I also really really didn’t like the Seventeen Lip Crayon (£4.99) I got free on a Boots promotion. It’s full of huge pieces of glitter and doesn’t blend into my lips at all. I can’t stand the feel of it and have taken it off shortly after putting it on every time I’ve tried it.

6.Liner – yes or no?

I used to wear a liner with red lipstick, but I lent it to my flat mate and she eventually returned it without the lid… As I didn’t know how long it had been rolling around in her bag open for I threw it away and haven’t got a new one since. So no.

7.Best Gloss

Even though I don’t own it, my favourite gloss at the moment is Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector! (£18) I tried a sample of it recently and it felt so amazing on! Really moisturising and soft, but not sticky like most glosses. I can’t quite decide which of their beautiful shades I want most, however this is going to be topping the list of splurge products for when I get myself a job! (which I’m hoping is soon! I don’t like sitting around with nothing to do, I want to work!)

8.Something extra!

For my something extra, I’m going to have to say my new E.L.F. Jumbo Lip Gloss Stick in Pink Umbrellas (£2.95). I recently purchased this from their Cardiff store and have not been able to stop using it all day. Its a really subtle every day colour, which is slightly minty and leaves a nice finish. It doesn’t last an amazingly long length of time and is a bit firm when putting it on, but for the price I’m happy to overlook these.

3 responses to “Lip Product Addict Tag

  1. Great post, but how awful of your flatmate! So rude!
    XOXO
    Veronica

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Drugstore Favourites Tag! | rachwat

Leave a Reply

