Tangle Teezer Review

20140709-212303-76983987.jpg

I recently bought a Tangle Teezer (£10.99) on the recommendation of none other than my metal head older brother. Yup. My older brother recommended me a hairbrush! This is completely unheard of so naturally I got it immediately.

I have quite thick, bra length, wavy hair, which is prone to knots. My older brother has even longer, thicker, curlier hair. We were stood in Boots looking at hair bands when I mentioned I’d seen some really good reviews of the Tangle Teezers, my brother said that he got one after trying a friends and that nothing made brushing his hair as easy as using one.

I couldn’t wait to try the purple one I picked up! When I got home I used it straight away and was really impressed. The Tangle Teezer made short work of brushing my hair, working it’s way easily through the knots in my hair and leaving it super soft and shiny AND barely any of my hair came out in the brush. Result!

20140709-214326-78206589.jpg

I’ve used the Teezer several times a day since I purchased it and I can honestly say I would not go back to using my ordinary hair brush. The Tangle Teezer cuts down my hair brushing time to about a 1/3, it snags a lot less and therefore pulls out less hair. It works just as well on wet hair as dry. Every single time my hair feels softer and shinier, which I think is due to how the bristles seem to massage your head as you use it. All in all, I cannot find a single downside to this product. In fact, I love it so much I want to get one of the smaller ones (£12.49) for in my handbag.

I shared my love of this brush with my mum and let her try mine yesterday and today she came home with one of the handbag ones for herself! If that’s not enough to convince you to try one, I don’t know what is. But I (and my family) are definitely convert to the Tangle Teezer!

Hope you enjoyed the review! If you’ve tried one of these please let me know what you thought of it!

3 responses to “Tangle Teezer Review

  1. Hi I love your post. Maybe you could check out my blog and follow if you like?

    Like

  2. Thanks! I’ll have a look now :)

    Rach x

    Like

  3. Pingback: Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award | rachwat

Leave a Reply

