July Wish List

 

July Wishlist

  1. Topshop Wrap Jersey Playsuit – £24
  2. Topshop Monti2 Cutout Boots – £46
  3. Love Bullets Arkansa Quartz Necklace – £18
  4. Grafea Hari Rucksack in Apple Crumble – £180
  5. Black Milk Tartan Red Skater Skirt – £28
  6. Dorothy Perkins Black Burntout Longline Kimono – £18

Another month, another wishlist!

This month I am rather wanting a plain playsuit which I can dress up or down and this Topshop one caught my eye.  Affordable and good quality, this is also available in mint, pink and grey. I think the black is best suited for a day to night outfit, but I do really like the grey too. The one thing that concerns me with these playsuits is how low the wrap front goes, but this can be easily solved by wearing a bandeau underneath. Perhaps in a contrasting colour?

I am an obsessive wearer of black leather boots and I frequently lust after more. Topshop make their second appearance on this month’s wishlist with these beautiful cutout boots which would be wearable spring through autumn. I love the buckle detailing and think they’d go amazingly with the playsuit.

Third on my list is this unusual necklace from Love Bullets. Made with a shell casing and a rough cut crystal, each necklace is unique and is quite a statement piece despite being small. I first saw these necklaces a few months ago, but I recently rediscovered them and I definitely need one in my life!

I follow Grafea on instagram, and OH MY GOD their bags are TO DIE FOR! Real leather and made in the UK, they sell a range of backpacks in bold colours and are about to release a new line with more colours and patterns. I particularly like the Hari bag, as I think the side pockets would be really useful and add the the overall look of the product. I picked out the Apple Crumble variation as I like the contrasting white buckles down the front. Very cute. Very practical. An absolute must-have.

I very almost bought this Black Milk tartan skirt as a “well done on finishing uni” present to myself, but managed to resist. Just. I adore the traditional tartan print and know it would look so good with my red hair and a black vest top through the summer, and could easily be made cosy with a black jumper or oversized cardi and these wicked Sporty Stripes Hoisery (£16.60)  in the autumn. Plus the punk feel of it means it would go perfectly with my River Island black studded biker boots I got in the January sale.

The final item on the list is, of course, a kimono. These are everywhere at the minute, but I am yet to get one! A lot have fringing on the sleeves, which I think would get in the way, so I like the simplicity of this one. The subtle print and black colouring mean it would go with every thing, so it’s one you could keep in your bag for when the English weather inevitably gets too chilly.

Hope you’ve enjoyed the post, let me know which is your favourite item & what’s topping your wishlist in the comments. If you want to be kept updated with my posts click follow!

Please note, none of the images are mine, I just edited them together.

One response to “July Wish List

  1. Pingback: Clothing Haul! Ft. River Island, Missguided, Black Milk Clothing, H&M and New Look | rachwat

Leave a Reply

