June Favourites

As it’s the end of the month, I decided to do a June Favourites post! I love reading about people’s essential products, so hopefully you’ll enjoy reading about mine!

T0Dwcjx
My hair essential this month, and basically every month since I discovered it, is this Argan Oil Hair Treatment from Boots. Its £12.99 for 100ml, which sounds expensive, but one bottle easily lasts me six months! My hair is quite long and thick, so I use six pumps every time I wash my hair (every 2-3 days). If you have less or thinner hair than me then you’ll need less product so it’ll last you even longer! I cannot live without this oil. It makes the knots fall out my hair, makes it softer, shiner, less frizzy, dries quicker, nourishes and smells like candy. In my opinion it’s worth every penny. (I have tried a cheaper alternative and not only was it rubbish, but it made my hair incredibly greasy).

19273m_l
My favourite lip product at the moment is 100% the Body Shop’s Strawberry Lip Butter (£4). It smells amazing, tastes amazing and feels amazing. What more could you want?

matte_nail_paint_1_espresso_large_1
This Barry M Matte Nail Paint is so good! It goes on really shiny, which was confusing the first time, but dries to a beautiful matte finish which I just can’t get enough of. Check out the finish here. I currently have the black, but now that they’ve brought out more shades for summer I am very tempted to go and get another! At £3.99 a pot, I think I will be getting one soon.

322547_l
My final favourite this month is Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion, priced at £5.49 for 200ml. A lot of people put down the body butters from The Body Shop, which I do really like, but this is an incredible alternative. It’s made with all natural ingredients, suitable for sensitive skin. I can use this on my face as well as my legs, arms, etc. and you can still feel that you’re skin is really soft the next day. It absorbs well without being greasy and a little goes a long way with this product, so you’d be surprised how long it lasts.

On a slightly unrelated note, I couldn’t talk about my June Favourites without mentioning this song. I have listened to it about 30 times this month, cause it just keeps getting stuck in my head, which then leads to me listening to the whole album on repeat!

Well that’s it from me for now! I hope you enjoyed my first Favourites post. Please let me know in the comments what products you’ve been loving this month and if there’s any here you’d like to try. Don’t forget to click follow if you want to see more posts from me!
Rach x

Images in this post aren’t mine

Leave a Reply

