Make Up Haul

Image

I am one of those people who manages to forget that they have gift cards to spend. I think it’s cause I’m a December baby, so I tend to get a lot in one go gift-wise & then nothing for a year. When I was little my mum used to keep all our gift cards (as in my two brothers and I – they’re Jan babies) until it was Easter or Summer and we’d inevitably want something so I guess this has become a subconscious habit. Having found a gift card for my local shopping centre tucked away, I decided to treat myself to some new make-up. And it’s just in time for graduation too!

Here’s what I got:

  1. Body Shop Lip Butters in Strawberry, Mango and Honeymania – £4 each, but on 3 for 2.
  2. Mac Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer in NW15 – £15
  3. NYX Powder Blush in Mauve – £6
  4. NYX Love In Paris Eyeshadow Palette in A La Mode – £10
  5. Seventeen Miracle Matte Pressed Powder in Natural Fair – £3.99
  6. Seventeen Lip Crayon (not sure about shade – its not on the product!) – £5.99, currently free when you buy 2 Seventeen products
  7. Seventeen High Drama Liquid Eyeliner in Black – £3.99

Not a bad day’s shopping!

I use lip balms all the time and recently ran out of my Body Shop Honeymania and my Burt’s Bees lip balm with mango butter, so I was glad to stock up on some at the Body Shop. Strawberry and mango are my all time favourite scents of theirs, but I adore their honeymania lip balm, it’s just so nice!

The Mac concealer was definitely a blow out purchase for me, but its one I’ve been carefully considering for months! Finding my gift card was the perfect excuse for me to go out and finally get it and I’m glad I did.

NYX is a new brand to me. I’d heard of them before but never seen their products here in the UK. I found out on their website that they’re actually stocked in Next stores here, so went and checked them out. The range there was quite small, but I still picked out a couple of bits as they’re quite reasonably priced.

And to finish up, I got some staple items from the Seventeen range in Boots. I think their eyeliner and powder are really good value and work well & got the lip crayon free! Unfortunately, there was only two colours there and the only well to tell the shade was looking at the end, so I can’t tell you which one I have! The crayon has big bits of glitter in it, which gives the whole thing a coarse texture. I’m glad I didn’t pay to try it, as I don’t think I’ll be wearing it.

ImageYesterday, I received my first ever Mac lipstick in the post! I got a cremesheen finish in the shade Creme Cup, as it’s a perfect everyday pink nude for me. It’s got a really moisturising finish and I loved in when I tried it on in store at the Mac counter. I am so in love with this, so I’d say I am doing well at trying some premium beauty products as I spoke about in my ‘What’s In My Make Up Bag?’ post.

Hope you enjoy my first haul post! I’d love to hear what you think about the products I got and if there’s anything you’d recommend for me to try next, so please comment below :)

If you want to see my posts in your reader, don’t forget to click follow on the right hand side.

Rach x

 

2 responses to “Make Up Haul

  1. Pingback: NYX Make Up Review – Eyeshadow Palette and Blusher | rachwat

  2. Pingback: Forever Repurchasing… | rachwat

Leave a Reply

